$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michellekl
Family
washingto dc
Sep 10, 2013

Great

Very clean, Great view and location 2 blocks from union station 2 blocks from the capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSparks
Business
Washington DC
Mar 16, 2014

nice hotel, great location

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. Didn't stay long enough to check out much else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC from KC
Business
Kansas City
Feb 24, 2014

Great room near Union Station

As I am currently working near Union Station in DC, I was looking for a hotel within walking distance that still offered excellent quality. This definitely met that goal and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patt Boss Lady
Business
Lakewood, WA
Feb 21, 2014

Business only

Warm greeting by all staff, quick and efficient service. Dinner and breakfast was good again with excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have business around the Capital everthing is within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Muse4U
Friends
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 9, 2014

Quick Trip

The hotel was nice. The staff was competent and friendly. Our room was clean. My only issue was the room was rather cold and the bedding was light. In my experience many hotels have a thick/heavy comforter on the bed. They did not the bedding was light. Other than that I had a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goddessinsane
Single
Washington DC
Jan 6, 2014

Birthday in DC

I had the best time in my hotel room and the perfect place to celebrate being older. The concierge was so epic and gave the best directions along with the superb suggestions for dinner Friday night and Saturday night. The front desk team were friendly and open to all my questions. Thanks again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

J & G Steakhouse...epic dinner.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLeiv
Couples
Bethesda, MD
Jan 3, 2014

Great Night on NYE

Staff was exceptional. Left an item in my vehicle at the front valet, but front desk and valet personnel helped to resolve the issue promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marta Beatriz
Family
Miami Beach, Florida
Jan 2, 2014

A perfect stay

A great hotel, a great package deal that included air travel, the opportunity to enjoy the hotel and the city during low season at unbeatable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tannd
Couples
Kansas City KS
Jan 1, 2014

Capitol Hill Hyatt

We will definitely stay at this Hyatt when we return to WAshington It's close it Union Station and within walking distance of many landmarks. Great room and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ted's Bulletin is a great place to eat!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltdny
Couples
smithtown ny
Dec 31, 2013

nice hotel but expensive parking

Beautiful hotel in a convenient location. The staff was very professional and accommodating. A lovely buffet breakfast was also included. Upon arrival is when we learned of the parking fee of $48 per night. Not a problem, but would have appreciated knowing that when booking. The only other issue was the family with young children above our room stayed up running around and shrieking until the early hours of the morning. Not much to be done except to call security, which of course we did not do. Occasional walks throughout the hotel by security would have alleviated that problem. Overall, it is a beautiful and comfortable hotel. Would go again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super senior 22
Couples
nyc
Dec 29, 2013

great for any age

the dining room was excellent.but no one offered to carry our luggage.. otherwise everything was really very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top