$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eviemae
Family
Michigan
Aug 10, 2013

Had a wonderful time...

Stay was made even better with the help of hotel staff. Help with tours made the trip so much more enjoyable. The staff was helpful to us when we needed directions or assistance. Center of the action for visiting all the sights DC has to offer. Flew into Dulles but Reagan was closer but not a direct flight for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

However, ......Wear your walking shoes!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Honolulu, HI
Aug 17, 2007

good location

The Hyatt Regency on Capitol Hill is a wonderful location for walking to the Capitol area. It's a short walk to Union Station and the metro. This was our first trip to Washington D.C. and this hotel was just purfect. Our check in was really quick and the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Our first room smelted like cigarett smoke, we called the front desk and they changed our room real fast with no problems or trouble. The next room was so much better you could tell the difference in the air as soon as you got off the elevator. The room was fresh with two double beds which was very comfortable and the softest pillows. I loved it! I also liked the lobby area it had a bar station , a really nice restaurant and a gift shop all on one place. The food at the restaurant was very good and resonable. I would reccomend the Hyatt on Capitol Hill to all. Lots of families were visible the children loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Union Station is about a couple of blocks away. It has a shopping center, food court, several restaurants, a theater, the metro and the train station all at one place it's awesome. 2. You have an awesome view of the Capitol, it's just out side the door.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2008

Central location.

Considering the amenities this hotel has to offer, this is easily one of the most 'value for money' experience we had. The staff, most are from Africa, are very polite, friendly and helpful. No surprise for those of us who have travelled to Africa. The in-house restaurant is good and the meals are fairly okay. Though the ala carte serving size is small. The on-location fitness centre and the pool are pretty okay as well. I would specially recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to DC and has business in the NW quarters of the city and wants to take in the sights as well. Good one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol Hill.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nola1284
Family
New Orleans, la.
Jul 14, 2010

Perfect location, perfect stay

I was on a family vacation. The location, services of the hotel was perfect. You are walking distance from everything. The best is that you are less than 10 min. from the metro station and that takes you everywhere. On this trip I choose not to rent a car and it worked out perfect because of the hotel's location. I enjoyed everyday and every evening we came back to a spotless room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro was less then 10 mins.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olucha
Couples
New York
Jul 19, 2010

great location, great hotel

check-in and out was very fast and convenient. Hotel is located 5 minutes walking distance from the capitol, and you can see it from your window. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Meridianville, Al
Sep 4, 2010

Great Location for tourist.

Needs more ice machines on floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lbwicker
Family
columbus, indiana
Jul 8, 2010

second visit and there will be a third

It was the weekend of July 4th-crazy busy and the staff was friendly and grace under pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Massachusetts
Apr 13, 2010

Great Hotel

The trip was fantastic. We had stayed at the Hyatt previously and enjoyed it. This stay was more enjoyable(if that's possible).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to tour Washington, DC, please use The Tourmobile Do NOT use the Double Decker 'Hop on Hop off Washington' tour. On one occasion, wrong information was given. Where The Tourmobile has a tour guide, the 'Hop on Hop off' has a CD. In our opinion, the 'Hop on Hop off' was a waste of time and money.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Harrisburg, PA
Feb 15, 2011

Great Valentine getaway

We had a fabulous time and wouldn't change anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Acqua Al 2 was wonderful and is a hidden gem

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hot to Trot
Couples
DC
Dec 31, 2009

First Class

Superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amberli Super Traveler
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Aug 2, 2009

Loved it!

Loved the location. Two blocks from Union Station which is served by the red line. Several bus tours and trolley tours left from Union Station. I can recommend graylinedc.com, A Taste of DC trolley tour. Lasted for 2 hours, hit all the major landmarks and stopped for photo ops at the Capitol and White House. I also recommend the Spy Museum and try out the Operation Spy simulation. U street between 11th and 18th. Lots of restaurants, lounges, clubs, boutiques. The buffet is superb. Smoked salmon, fresh fruit, yum. And the staff was fantastic and attentive. Concierge gave great info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Spy Museum - Operation Spy simulation. Too fun!

Back to menu Return to top