$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pdr1365
Scotland
Dec 10, 2012

Excellent family hotel

Stayed with my 3 children on Saturday night. Good connecting rooms, friendly staff, convenient for the Capitol and Smithsonian and excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollis, NH
May 31, 2010

excellent stay

I picked this hotel based upon its location and because of the positive reviews I read on this site, plus they were offering 40% off on the weekend we were staying in Washington. I was extremely happy with my choice! and it made our weekend that much more enjoyable. The location was perfect for us - great views of the Capitol around the corner, proximity to Union Station, and it was a relatively short walk to the Mall. (the travelers were two adults and one 8-year old little boy.) We did not rent a car and relied on public transportation and/or hoofed it.The staff was great, from helpful front desk people to cheerful support staff (meaning valets, maids, and people just sweeping up). Honestly, you could not walk by a staff member without them saying some type of friendly word. [...], one of the people who worked at the concierge desk (and I hope I'm spelling his name right) was immensely helpful - if you are touring the city, make it a point to talk to someone at the desk first. He helped finesse our plans after he applied his practical knowledge of the city. (for example, to go to the zoo, take the Cleveland Park Metro stop and walk downhill to the Zoo, and to get back, walk downhill and take the Woodley Park stop. A little detail, and it saved us an uphill walk in the sun.)The pool is small so don't look to be swimming laps, but it cooled us off each afternoon. Towels were abundant too, which was quite nice.When we come back to the city, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Circulator (which is essentially a system of buses) was very easy to use, inexpensive, and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
life99joy
Business
New york
Jul 25, 2011

Just perfect!

everything was just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Berlin cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

Very convenient

The Regency is centrally located a short walk from the Capitol and a short drive from the mall where you can see all the major monuments. The staff is pleasant and very helpful. I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the liquor store across the street. You can get a good breakfast for a fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westland
Jun 29, 2008

Central location

Hyatt Regency was a very nice hotel with excellent customer service. Room clean and nicely kept. There were some renovations taking place while I was there, but the staff made excellent efforts to accomodate. Only disappointment was that even in the business center, computer was a charge to rent time. No problem for me on a leisure trip this time, but may annoy some travelers more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station only a couple of blocks away - access to Metro (from Reagan Airport) or Amtrak. No need to have a car if you are sightseeing in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 10, 2007

Very Family Friendly

The Hyatt Regency was in a good location for visits to the Capitol. The accomodations were very comfortable. They had a great buffet breakfast. Overall it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Union Station and the US Capitol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Aug 17, 2007

good location

The Hyatt Regency on Capitol Hill is a wonderful location for walking to the Capitol area. It's a short walk to Union Station and the metro. This was our first trip to Washington D.C. and this hotel was just purfect. Our check in was really quick and the hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Our first room smelted like cigarett smoke, we called the front desk and they changed our room real fast with no problems or trouble. The next room was so much better you could tell the difference in the air as soon as you got off the elevator. The room was fresh with two double beds which was very comfortable and the softest pillows. I loved it! I also liked the lobby area it had a bar station , a really nice restaurant and a gift shop all on one place. The food at the restaurant was very good and resonable. I would reccomend the Hyatt on Capitol Hill to all. Lots of families were visible the children loved the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Union Station is about a couple of blocks away. It has a shopping center, food court, several restaurants, a theater, the metro and the train station all at one place it's awesome. 2. You have an awesome view of the Capitol, it's just out side the door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2008

Central location.

Considering the amenities this hotel has to offer, this is easily one of the most 'value for money' experience we had. The staff, most are from Africa, are very polite, friendly and helpful. No surprise for those of us who have travelled to Africa. The in-house restaurant is good and the meals are fairly okay. Though the ala carte serving size is small. The on-location fitness centre and the pool are pretty okay as well. I would specially recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to DC and has business in the NW quarters of the city and wants to take in the sights as well. Good one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Capitol Hill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nola1284
Business
New Orleans, la.
Jul 14, 2010

Perfect location, perfect stay

I was on a family vacation. The location, services of the hotel was perfect. You are walking distance from everything. The best is that you are less than 10 min. from the metro station and that takes you everywhere. On this trip I choose not to rent a car and it worked out perfect because of the hotel's location. I enjoyed everyday and every evening we came back to a spotless room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro was less then 10 mins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olucha
Business
New York
Jul 19, 2010

great location, great hotel

check-in and out was very fast and convenient. Hotel is located 5 minutes walking distance from the capitol, and you can see it from your window. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meridianville, Al
Sep 4, 2010

Great Location for tourist.

Needs more ice machines on floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top