$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew's Mom
Business
Newburgh, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Washington DC Weekend

My son and I visited DC for a long holiday weekend and stayed at the Hyatt. A great location close to Union Station and historic sites. The hotel was very busy but the staff was quite friendly and attentive. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Only negative was the size of the shower was quite small with no place for toiletries. Breakfast buffet was excellent but expensive. A great place to stay would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Lynn
Business
New York
Apr 17, 2014

Great getaway!

Staff was extremely helpful. The location was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krispyk
Business
Alabama
Apr 14, 2014

Excellent Location, Small Rooms, Great Staff

the rooms were so small. The on-demand TV was fuzzy and barely worked. The staff were always kind and approachable. The cleaning service was even kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is Art & Soul. Most excellent.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dom1234
Business
Suffolk, New York
Apr 1, 2014

Not worth the money

We stayed for 4 nights. The guests where very nice and just a short walk from the metro. I wouldn't venture out late at night they have a homeless shelter one block away so everytime I left the hotel they would beg for change and sing for money. The view from my room overlooked the pool and gym. The hotel food was really amazing even though it was 25 bucks a person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Crawbuck
Business
New York, NY
Mar 27, 2014

Feeling ripped off!

We called the concierge to ask about breakfast options and no one mentioned breakfast was included with the room, only directed us to the room service menu. After spending way too much for mediocre eggs we went to the lobby to check out to find out that the EXACT same spread that we just paid for was there for free. Basically scooped up some of the free continental breakfast, put it on a tray and charged us $50. Left the hotel feeling deceived by the staff and ripped off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eisa
Business
NJ
Mar 24, 2014

Good hotel, questionable reservation process

I made a reservation of 2 rooms for 4 people, 1 for 2 double beds, and another room for a King bed. I got in the King bed room, it was just a big room w/ just a full-size bed in there. I called the front desk, and she said "yes, the request was for a king bed room, but this is the only room available tonite" Well, shouldn't they have told me when I checked in?! She offered 2 upgrade options, and I took the corner room for additional $50, which is fine, just didn't like the process. The reservation included breakfast for 2, which is a great value b/c it's only $30 more than the same room w/o breakfast but it'd be $25 each person if you pay for the breakfast. The breakfast was very good including an omelette bar. Valet Parking is $48, $2 cheaper than the parking garage across the street besides you can go in and out multiple times during the day. However it does take 15 min to get the car, which I think is average, so you just need to plan ahead. Over all, it's a very nice hotel, well worth the $ in the area, less than 10 min to the National Mall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Business Travel
Business
NYC
Mar 21, 2014

Basic hotel

Basic service, substandard housekeeping, high-end prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WirelessComplainer
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 20, 2014

Hotel was ok.

Pretty pitiful that there is a $9.99 charge for a wireless connection and a $50 parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSparks
Business
Washington DC
Mar 16, 2014

nice hotel, great location

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. Didn't stay long enough to check out much else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BC from KC
Business
Kansas City
Feb 24, 2014

Great room near Union Station

As I am currently working near Union Station in DC, I was looking for a hotel within walking distance that still offered excellent quality. This definitely met that goal and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top