$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from IA
Friends
Des Moines, Iowa
May 12, 2014

Dirty bathrooms

Probably the worst Hyatt I've ever stayed in. Staff was friendly, good location. Rooms were rather dated. Disgustingly dirty bathrooms. It was very obvious the toilet had not been cleaned from the previous guest. We would have called to have housekeeping come clean it but we arrived after 11pm after a long day of traveling and were exhausted so just went to sleep. Definitely not up to Hyatt standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Colorado
Jan 22, 2010

Nice hotel in the Capital area

Courteous, helpful doorman & concierge. Nice and quiet, except when lots of kids went by in the hall. Expensive restaurant, relatively poor service. Iced tea $4.50, salad $10. Colorado lamb overcooked. Bagel & salmon with coffee cost $29!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wahoomcdaniel
Business
michigan
Mar 8, 2011

Ok for a conference

The Hyatt is pretty much like a Holiday Inn these days if the Regency in Washington is an example. The king sized bed gave my partner hip aches from being so hard. The room was clean and the staff pleasant. The bar and restaurant are over-priced. The best thing about this place is the lounge/restaurant in the Liason Hotel across the street which was hopping with activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro Bis (?) about a block away towards the train station in Hotel George: very nice food and service.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bryne
Single
Nashville, TN, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great location!

The overall experience was pretty average. There was an isssue with noise levels inside the hotel (people out in the hallways and sound reverberation) but otherwise a nice hotel. The price is a bit high for what you get (only pool and fitness center, everything else cost extra). Valet parking staff were not very communicative, cost was high and internet was not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely purchase the double decker tour bus pass, it makes getting around DC really easy and worth the fare!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian Omer Scott
Family
Rehoboth Ma
Jun 24, 2014

Need to improve Customer service

When I booked the room it said breakfast was included, but for some reason the hotel gave me the run around, I gave a copy of the itinerary and I was told they would honor it but never did. I spoke with three different front desk clerks and was told by each person that they would take care of the issue and get back to me but it was all lip service and I never got a response. The parking was outrageous at $48.00 a day and the very fist day our room was not cleaned and I had to call the front desk to get it cleaned. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iStacyP
Charleston TN
Oct 20, 2014

Not What You Would Expect

The room was ok, bed was not all that comfortable. The A/C in the room was not cool. It was very stuffy. I would not recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltdny
Couples
smithtown ny
Dec 31, 2013

nice hotel but expensive parking

Beautiful hotel in a convenient location. The staff was very professional and accommodating. A lovely buffet breakfast was also included. Upon arrival is when we learned of the parking fee of $48 per night. Not a problem, but would have appreciated knowing that when booking. The only other issue was the family with young children above our room stayed up running around and shrieking until the early hours of the morning. Not much to be done except to call security, which of course we did not do. Occasional walks throughout the hotel by security would have alleviated that problem. Overall, it is a beautiful and comfortable hotel. Would go again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tannd
Couples
Kansas City KS
Jan 1, 2014

Capitol Hill Hyatt

We will definitely stay at this Hyatt when we return to WAshington It's close it Union Station and within walking distance of many landmarks. Great room and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ted's Bulletin is a great place to eat!!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLeiv
Couples
Bethesda, MD
Jan 3, 2014

Great Night on NYE

Staff was exceptional. Left an item in my vehicle at the front valet, but front desk and valet personnel helped to resolve the issue promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goddessinsane
Single
Washington DC
Jan 6, 2014

Birthday in DC

I had the best time in my hotel room and the perfect place to celebrate being older. The concierge was so epic and gave the best directions along with the superb suggestions for dinner Friday night and Saturday night. The front desk team were friendly and open to all my questions. Thanks again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

J & G Steakhouse...epic dinner.

Back to menu Return to top