$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pdr1365
Scotland
Dec 10, 2012

Excellent family hotel

Stayed with my 3 children on Saturday night. Good connecting rooms, friendly staff, convenient for the Capitol and Smithsonian and excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cdeb
Business
Toronto
Jun 10, 2014

4 days with grandson

The room was clean and comfortable. My grandson loved the gym and the breakfast buffet. I feel there should not be charges for computer use and wifi in a hotel such as this. Bell service and Concierge were excellent and helpful. The location was close to the subway..3 blocks walk, but the distances in the city are great, and one really often needs to taxi it to get places. We walked a great deal, but nothing is close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AdventureBeyond
Business
Manchester, New Hampshire
Jun 7, 2014

Good for fly in vacation

Walking distance to Union Station, lots of places to eat at Union Station, great cafe serving breakfast lunch and dinner at very reasonable prices to the left of the hotel. Close to Metro, last stop on Hop on Hop off bus red route right in front of the hotel. Meals at the hotel are not recommended $$$$ better selection and price found easily using restaurant locator apps on phone. Get used to using your smart phone for everything as Internet is 9.99 or 12.99 per night depending on your desired bandwidth. Hotel doesn't provide shuttle service to and from airport, others in the area do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Utilize Metro or hop on hop off transportation to avoid the valet parking fees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steel City Dave
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 2, 2014

Great Value

Great location, we visited a lot of sites, Washington Monument, Lincoln , etc and we did it on bike and by foot. The staff was friendly and the room was what you expect from Hyatt Regency. Overall a great value and a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bike Share system is great but you do have to keep an eye on the clock. Smart phone app is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boogiesmom
Business
virginia
May 14, 2014

TRIP FOR TWO

We really enjoyed the hotel and the very hospitable staff. Everything was comfortable and clean. I did have the impression from the description that the breakfast was included, which it is not! It is, however, very good. There is a little restaurant up the street by Union Station that is also very good and a lot cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from IA
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
May 12, 2014

Dirty bathrooms

Probably the worst Hyatt I've ever stayed in. Staff was friendly, good location. Rooms were rather dated. Disgustingly dirty bathrooms. It was very obvious the toilet had not been cleaned from the previous guest. We would have called to have housekeeping come clean it but we arrived after 11pm after a long day of traveling and were exhausted so just went to sleep. Definitely not up to Hyatt standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JB Couple
Business
california
May 5, 2014

about our stay...

The first night, we were not able to sleep due to banging noise...sounded as if someone was banging on some pipes, this went on in the early morning, roughly 1-3 a.m. not constant, but periodically, where we were awaken. The first indivdual we spoke to about this, was a bit stiff and not very friendly at all...we then spoke to another gentlemen, and he was very nice, and said that there was only one other room available. We were moved to another room the next day, which was near the elavator, however, we were not able to sleep well there as well, due to the elavator door chiming, door opening, and people's loud voices...the times were 2 am, 3:12 a.m, and 4 am. We will not be staying there in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining: Art and Soul - EXCELLENT Food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quannie
Business
St. Paul, MN
May 5, 2014

Comfortable, good value

Clean, nice staff, great location. Better than more expensive Westin downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hvega
Business
Chile
Apr 29, 2014

Ver y godo óptimo

Very good location: 200 meters from Capitolio and Unión station (where all city tours start). Nice room. Unfortunately the hotel doesn't include breakfast, but there is a very good cafe within 50 meters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good cafe for breakfast and lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperSuperSuper
Business
Boston
Apr 23, 2014

Great location and hotel

The hotel is great and it has a great location. I was there for sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momrenz
Business
Iowa
Apr 22, 2014

Great place to stay!

Central location, all amenities needed and friendly staff make this a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top