$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC National
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2012

Nice getaway

The room was a very nice getaway for a couple. Very nice accomodations and spacious. Unfortunately, there was not a refrigerator available, but overall, it was a good quaility room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs
Jan 2, 2009

Great for capitol siteseeing

Excellent location for seeing the sights on the Capitol Mall! I will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ripon, CA
Jun 5, 2011

Couldn't ask for more!!

Staff was friendly, rooms were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West Wing Cafe and Billy Goat Cafe, fast, inexpensive, good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
May 8, 2011

Overnight stay

Although I was only there overnight, I found the staff,location and hotel to be "top notch." Would love to return when I have more time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2011

Awesome Time!

Well, this was my first trip to DC and I really had the best time! The hotel price was very reasonable, worth the amenities offered. The location of this hotel was very convenient, walking distance to just about everything including the train station which was a few blocks away. We had vouchers for breakfast which was served buffet style and the food was great-I was surprised to have so many choices from omelettes to scrambled eggs, french toast, hash browns and an array of fruits. The hotel was very lively, full of people from all over. I was also pleasantly surprised to find a swimming pool and complete gym. The rooms were also very spacious and screamed comfort! DC is such a fun city-I got to visit many of the famous landmarks, museums, and night clubs. Needless to say, I had a great time and was very pleased with my entire stay. My only complaint was the parking fee which came out to ~$85 for 2 nights but it was outweighed by the awesome time I had. I can't wait to go back there, and for sure, I'll be staying at the Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you can avoid taking a car a down, by all means go for it to avoid the headache of hotel parking fees. But it comes in handy at night when you want to go out as public transportation slows down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 9, 2009

Top Notch

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boomtown
Business
charlottesville va
Feb 3, 2010

great stay in washington

Great location, close to the metro, very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia
Apr 5, 2010

convenient, clean, great service

capital, museums,great restaurants all within walking distance. Union station and metro station within walking distance. Friendly service, clean and comforable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Mar 3, 2009

Great location

Excellent service, friendly helpful staff and a great location within walking distance of many sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackdoll
Business
Paramount Ca.
May 31, 2009

Washington Stay

Our trip was to sightsee. We were in the perfect location for that. The only thing that was disappointing was that our room was not cleaned completely when we arrived. The next day our beds were not made up correctly and trash was left in our room. But once we talked to managament the problems was solved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the public transportation. It gets you where you want to go, and is cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jun 28, 2010

Liked our stay! Would recommend

Great location. Friendly staff. Concierge very helpful. Enjoyed the food. Great Brunch Buffet daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top