$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michellekl
washingto dc
Sep 10, 2013

Great

Very clean, Great view and location 2 blocks from union station 2 blocks from the capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ketankumar
Business
Jersey city
Nov 18, 2014

Great family getaway

Pretty good location and service. Good breakfast.. I would definitely choose this for next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarolAC
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 16, 2014

Good location and comfort

Stayed here two nights and was pleased with the hotel. The location is convenient to the mall, museums and Union Station. After a day of sightseeing, the lobby bar was comfortable and the drinks and wine were good. The concierge was helpful and really knows the city. We had tickets for a show in an out-of-the way neighborhood and he told me exactly how to get there. The only improvement I'd suggest is free Wi-Fi in the rooms. The only free Wi-Fi is in the lobby; in the room you have to pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at Bistro Bis and it was excellent!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iStacyP
Business
Charleston TN
Oct 20, 2014

Not What You Would Expect

The room was ok, bed was not all that comfortable. The A/C in the room was not cool. It was very stuffy. I would not recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First DC trip
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 20, 2014

Great Location!

2 blocks from the Capitol and the Big Bus DC tour buses picks up right outside the hotel which is great. We upgraded to a suite to have more space for our family of 3 for a nominal fee and had corner room with great views. All the staff members were very friendly and eager to help. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince Obi
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 20, 2014

Parking

Everything was great - the issue was that the parking was quite expensive. When I made my reservation, there wasn't any information on parking and fees. It will be helpful to be privy to such for future reference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me dc
Business
massachusetts
Oct 17, 2014

good location

was a great location to all the local attractions. would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Rue
Business
New Jersey
Oct 6, 2014

Wonderful hotel to stay for a weekend getaway

Staff were very helpful, room is clean and hotel is near to almost major attractions in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deiner
Business
Hershey, PA, USA
Sep 28, 2014

Parking cost was high

Everything about this hotel was fine, but prepare for the high parking cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho Born
Business
Rupert, ID
Sep 2, 2014

Good Location, Expensive Parking

About 2 blocks from the US Capital, the location is great and it is a quality hotel. They were very accommodating when our college student daughter drove up and joined us for a couple of days. Only valet parking is available and it was much more than we non-city folks wanted to pay. We used the Metro out of Union Station and parked there for less than half the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corner Bakery Café along the short walk to Union Station is a great place for breakfast.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aktim
Business
Hartford
Sep 2, 2014

Nice hotel with a lot of noice

I like Hyatt. Parking is a big problem and costs you $48 + tips. A lot of money. Breakfast is very expensive. 4 people about $100. Location is good. There was party that night at the hotel, we could not sleep whole night even though our room was on the 4 th floor due to noise, people were shouting just outside the room. Complained to front desk 3-4 times, they could keep them quite even though it was 1 am. Make sure, they should provide you peaceful night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top