$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC National
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2012

Nice getaway

The room was a very nice getaway for a couple. Very nice accomodations and spacious. Unfortunately, there was not a refrigerator available, but overall, it was a good quaility room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iStacyP
Business
Charleston TN
Oct 20, 2014

Not What You Would Expect

The room was ok, bed was not all that comfortable. The A/C in the room was not cool. It was very stuffy. I would not recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First DC trip
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 20, 2014

Great Location!

2 blocks from the Capitol and the Big Bus DC tour buses picks up right outside the hotel which is great. We upgraded to a suite to have more space for our family of 3 for a nominal fee and had corner room with great views. All the staff members were very friendly and eager to help. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince Obi
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 20, 2014

Parking

Everything was great - the issue was that the parking was quite expensive. When I made my reservation, there wasn't any information on parking and fees. It will be helpful to be privy to such for future reference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me dc
Business
massachusetts
Oct 17, 2014

good location

was a great location to all the local attractions. would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Rue
Business
New Jersey
Oct 6, 2014

Wonderful hotel to stay for a weekend getaway

Staff were very helpful, room is clean and hotel is near to almost major attractions in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deiner
Business
Hershey, PA, USA
Sep 28, 2014

Parking cost was high

Everything about this hotel was fine, but prepare for the high parking cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho Born
Business
Rupert, ID
Sep 2, 2014

Good Location, Expensive Parking

About 2 blocks from the US Capital, the location is great and it is a quality hotel. They were very accommodating when our college student daughter drove up and joined us for a couple of days. Only valet parking is available and it was much more than we non-city folks wanted to pay. We used the Metro out of Union Station and parked there for less than half the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corner Bakery Café along the short walk to Union Station is a great place for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aktim
Business
Hartford
Sep 2, 2014

Nice hotel with a lot of noice

I like Hyatt. Parking is a big problem and costs you $48 + tips. A lot of money. Breakfast is very expensive. 4 people about $100. Location is good. There was party that night at the hotel, we could not sleep whole night even though our room was on the 4 th floor due to noise, people were shouting just outside the room. Complained to front desk 3-4 times, they could keep them quite even though it was 1 am. Make sure, they should provide you peaceful night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LexieP
Business
New York, New York
Sep 1, 2014

All the amenities in a convenient location

Location is a short walk from Capitol and the Mall. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and competent. The restaurant is pricey; we enjoyed breakfast buffet;but dinner was just ok, there are better options nearby. A very pleasant stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ned9
Business
Nj
Aug 31, 2014

Fantastic night

Very clean,good place,great !!! Must visit one more time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top