$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucassays
Business
new york city
Aug 27, 2014

nice hotel

nice hotel, nice room, great breakfast. had an overall pleasant stay. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crochet Barb
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 25, 2014

Perfect Location!

The Hyatt Regency Washington was perfect! Great location within walking distance of Union Station to access the metro. The staff was very professional, friendly, courteous and helpful. We booked our stay online and got a great rate for our 2-night stay. Will definitely stay again on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from the hotel to Union Station where the metro can be accessed, as well as the stores/food vendors located there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Train traveler 1
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Aug 20, 2014

Overnight Stay in Washington

We arrived and left on Amtrak. The hotel was convenient to Union Station and also to downtown areas. We walked or rode the Metro. Staff was courteous, although housekeeping knocked on our door early (8:30 AM) on the checkout day. We did not eat at the hotel restaurants. Excellent value for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IRONSTERLING
Business
Wilmington NC
Aug 11, 2014

Great stay , great location

Was thrilled with the proximity to the Capitol Building ,2 blocks away. The hotel has a Starbucks and their is one a block away , this hotel is close to Union Station and the area has a lot of beautiful buildings with cafes and restaurants . The staff was very kind and helpful. Their is a ~ 40 dollar a day to Valet park your car in the basement of hotel , but they are very helpful and its worth it, can park 2 blocks away at Union Station for about half price. Breakfast is not included in all bookings, but their are a lot of places close by , if you are not looking to spend 22 dollars a person , plus tax , makes it 24 dollars , its is a fairly good breakfast , but over all basic, expanded breakfast bars. Rooms are very clean and ours was very quiet . Its a high end look hotel and unpretentious at the same time. I felt like tipping a lot of helpful staff members and , if you do so , its good to have your ones and fives , their is also a few taxis ready to take you any where right away , as the Washington Mall area seems to be about a 5 mile loop and to walk the whole thing for some , seems a bit much, in August.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street to the entrance is a restaurant with great dinner food and outdoor tables , its a little pricey , but the food is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fredic
Business
Greenville, DE
Aug 11, 2014

Great Hotel, Great Location

Very accommodating, competent and friendly staff. Only amenity we missed was a Minibar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CecP
Business
Washington DC
Jul 12, 2014

Great Holidy Experiece!

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was great! Great breakfast bar, bar and restaurant. Able to pick up tour bus out front of hotel and yet close enough to walk to many locations along the Mall! I would highly recommend...room was spacious and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting a feel for DC using the tour bus for a basic introduction to the many sights...then picking out those areas to stop and explore laterv

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian Omer Scott
Business
Rehoboth Ma
Jun 24, 2014

Need to improve Customer service

When I booked the room it said breakfast was included, but for some reason the hotel gave me the run around, I gave a copy of the itinerary and I was told they would honor it but never did. I spoke with three different front desk clerks and was told by each person that they would take care of the issue and get back to me but it was all lip service and I never got a response. The parking was outrageous at $48.00 a day and the very fist day our room was not cleaned and I had to call the front desk to get it cleaned. Overall I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
w bs
Business
Eastern Shore MD
Jun 24, 2014

Our 40th!

We visited DC and celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary. It was a great visit . Hotel staff, especially the kind service people were the best. The bar while fun was very expensive. Les the tender was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn right and hit the café on next block. Breakfast to sandwiches to sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cdeb
Business
Toronto
Jun 10, 2014

4 days with grandson

The room was clean and comfortable. My grandson loved the gym and the breakfast buffet. I feel there should not be charges for computer use and wifi in a hotel such as this. Bell service and Concierge were excellent and helpful. The location was close to the subway..3 blocks walk, but the distances in the city are great, and one really often needs to taxi it to get places. We walked a great deal, but nothing is close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AdventureBeyond
Business
Manchester, New Hampshire
Jun 7, 2014

Good for fly in vacation

Walking distance to Union Station, lots of places to eat at Union Station, great cafe serving breakfast lunch and dinner at very reasonable prices to the left of the hotel. Close to Metro, last stop on Hop on Hop off bus red route right in front of the hotel. Meals at the hotel are not recommended $$$$ better selection and price found easily using restaurant locator apps on phone. Get used to using your smart phone for everything as Internet is 9.99 or 12.99 per night depending on your desired bandwidth. Hotel doesn't provide shuttle service to and from airport, others in the area do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Utilize Metro or hop on hop off transportation to avoid the valet parking fees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top