$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild Bill Reading
Reading,Pa.
Oct 1, 2013

Well Worth it

An Outstanding Weekend get away especially for the Spring or Early Fall, all the Hotel Staff were Super Nice & Helpful. The Room was Super, & it was Located just perfectly in the Heart of the City, 1st Class the Whole way. The extra few dollars we spent for the Brunch was 1000% well worth the Cash, It was well worth every Dollar spent !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarolAC
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 16, 2014

Good location and comfort

Stayed here two nights and was pleased with the hotel. The location is convenient to the mall, museums and Union Station. After a day of sightseeing, the lobby bar was comfortable and the drinks and wine were good. The concierge was helpful and really knows the city. We had tickets for a show in an out-of-the way neighborhood and he told me exactly how to get there. The only improvement I'd suggest is free Wi-Fi in the rooms. The only free Wi-Fi is in the lobby; in the room you have to pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at Bistro Bis and it was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iStacyP
Business
Charleston TN
Oct 20, 2014

Not What You Would Expect

The room was ok, bed was not all that comfortable. The A/C in the room was not cool. It was very stuffy. I would not recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First DC trip
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 20, 2014

Great Location!

2 blocks from the Capitol and the Big Bus DC tour buses picks up right outside the hotel which is great. We upgraded to a suite to have more space for our family of 3 for a nominal fee and had corner room with great views. All the staff members were very friendly and eager to help. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince Obi
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 20, 2014

Parking

Everything was great - the issue was that the parking was quite expensive. When I made my reservation, there wasn't any information on parking and fees. It will be helpful to be privy to such for future reference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me dc
Business
massachusetts
Oct 17, 2014

good location

was a great location to all the local attractions. would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa Rue
Business
New Jersey
Oct 6, 2014

Wonderful hotel to stay for a weekend getaway

Staff were very helpful, room is clean and hotel is near to almost major attractions in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deiner
Business
Hershey, PA, USA
Sep 28, 2014

Parking cost was high

Everything about this hotel was fine, but prepare for the high parking cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idaho Born
Business
Rupert, ID
Sep 2, 2014

Good Location, Expensive Parking

About 2 blocks from the US Capital, the location is great and it is a quality hotel. They were very accommodating when our college student daughter drove up and joined us for a couple of days. Only valet parking is available and it was much more than we non-city folks wanted to pay. We used the Metro out of Union Station and parked there for less than half the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corner Bakery Café along the short walk to Union Station is a great place for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LexieP
Business
New York, New York
Sep 1, 2014

All the amenities in a convenient location

Location is a short walk from Capitol and the Mall. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and competent. The restaurant is pricey; we enjoyed breakfast buffet;but dinner was just ok, there are better options nearby. A very pleasant stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommy121589
Business
Baltimore
Aug 30, 2014

Great place to stay.

Went to Nats game and stayed for the night. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

baseball

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top