$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild Bill Reading
Reading,Pa.
Oct 1, 2013

Well Worth it

An Outstanding Weekend get away especially for the Spring or Early Fall, all the Hotel Staff were Super Nice & Helpful. The Room was Super, & it was Located just perfectly in the Heart of the City, 1st Class the Whole way. The extra few dollars we spent for the Brunch was 1000% well worth the Cash, It was well worth every Dollar spent !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN rockstar
Business
West Palm Beach
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome short vacation

Friendly staffs, great location, walking distance to Union Station and Capitol Hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vivianty
Business
williamsburg, VA
Dec 1, 2014

GGOD

I stayed there for two nites and the experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pdub77
Business
VA Beach, VA
Nov 25, 2014

Nice Hotel in the heart of D.C.!

I wanted a hotel right in the middle of everything in D.C., and that's exactly what I got in the Hyatt Regency. I stayed there for a weekend getaway. You can see the Capitol Building just up the street from the hotel, and the mall is easily within walking distance. The staff was friendly, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The only negative I experienced was the high prices for the valet parking, but I guess that's to be expected for the convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
usafr2
Business
Florida
Nov 24, 2014

Very nice hotel.

I was very pleased that this hotel was so close to many sights in Washington DC including the train station. The staff was very helpful and there was a business station to print our boarding passes for our flight. The only negative was that there was no breakfast included in the price of the room and the breakfast was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ano8nym
Business
santa barbara, CA
Nov 24, 2014

good price, good location

The price was surprisingly low for the location, just two blocks away from the Capitol. I would stay here again. My only complaints are very minor: the pillows didn't fit well to my sleeping style, and the maids ran out of caffeinated coffee packets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cobb salad had some excellent additions to it.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walked East
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Great weekend in DC!

The location was very close to National Capital Building and a ton of other attractions, as well as to Union Station. Room was clean and spacious. Only complaint I would have was the wifi wasn't included. There is a complimentary wifi that I detected but wasn't able to use. In general, an affordable place to stay at a prime location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gotham City lawyer
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Business travel

I was in D.C. November 20-22 for a conference and business meetings (none of which were at the hotel). My business schedule was packed, and so the actual time I spent in the hotel was very short -- basically 1am to 7am on two consecutive nights. Consequently, I can't really speak to all the amenities, because I wasn't around long enough to take advantage of them. The hotel is a five-minute walk from Union Station (down E St.); quite convenient for my purposes, but in an admittedly not bustling part of the city at night. I had landed an attractive rate and would gladly stay again if I could get a similar deal on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk from the train station and Metro and is not far from the Capitol building (sightseeing). Restaurants in the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Viv
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Nov 22, 2014

Nice place to land

Convenient location near the Hill for business and the restaurant is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ketankumar
Business
Jersey city
Nov 18, 2014

Great family getaway

Pretty good location and service. Good breakfast.. I would definitely choose this for next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarolAC
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 16, 2014

Good location and comfort

Stayed here two nights and was pleased with the hotel. The location is convenient to the mall, museums and Union Station. After a day of sightseeing, the lobby bar was comfortable and the drinks and wine were good. The concierge was helpful and really knows the city. We had tickets for a show in an out-of-the way neighborhood and he told me exactly how to get there. The only improvement I'd suggest is free Wi-Fi in the rooms. The only free Wi-Fi is in the lobby; in the room you have to pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at Bistro Bis and it was excellent!

Back to menu Return to top