$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pdr1365
Scotland
Dec 10, 2012

Excellent family hotel

Stayed with my 3 children on Saturday night. Good connecting rooms, friendly staff, convenient for the Capitol and Smithsonian and excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
usafr2
Business
Florida
Nov 24, 2014

Very nice hotel.

I was very pleased that this hotel was so close to many sights in Washington DC including the train station. The staff was very helpful and there was a business station to print our boarding passes for our flight. The only negative was that there was no breakfast included in the price of the room and the breakfast was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ano8nym
Business
santa barbara, CA
Nov 24, 2014

good price, good location

The price was surprisingly low for the location, just two blocks away from the Capitol. I would stay here again. My only complaints are very minor: the pillows didn't fit well to my sleeping style, and the maids ran out of caffeinated coffee packets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cobb salad had some excellent additions to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walked East
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Great weekend in DC!

The location was very close to National Capital Building and a ton of other attractions, as well as to Union Station. Room was clean and spacious. Only complaint I would have was the wifi wasn't included. There is a complimentary wifi that I detected but wasn't able to use. In general, an affordable place to stay at a prime location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gotham City lawyer
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Business travel

I was in D.C. November 20-22 for a conference and business meetings (none of which were at the hotel). My business schedule was packed, and so the actual time I spent in the hotel was very short -- basically 1am to 7am on two consecutive nights. Consequently, I can't really speak to all the amenities, because I wasn't around long enough to take advantage of them. The hotel is a five-minute walk from Union Station (down E St.); quite convenient for my purposes, but in an admittedly not bustling part of the city at night. I had landed an attractive rate and would gladly stay again if I could get a similar deal on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk from the train station and Metro and is not far from the Capitol building (sightseeing). Restaurants in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Viv
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Nov 22, 2014

Nice place to land

Convenient location near the Hill for business and the restaurant is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CarolAC
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Nov 16, 2014

Good location and comfort

Stayed here two nights and was pleased with the hotel. The location is convenient to the mall, museums and Union Station. After a day of sightseeing, the lobby bar was comfortable and the drinks and wine were good. The concierge was helpful and really knows the city. We had tickets for a show in an out-of-the way neighborhood and he told me exactly how to get there. The only improvement I'd suggest is free Wi-Fi in the rooms. The only free Wi-Fi is in the lobby; in the room you have to pay for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dinner at Bistro Bis and it was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iStacyP
Business
Charleston TN
Oct 20, 2014

Not What You Would Expect

The room was ok, bed was not all that comfortable. The A/C in the room was not cool. It was very stuffy. I would not recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First DC trip
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 20, 2014

Great Location!

2 blocks from the Capitol and the Big Bus DC tour buses picks up right outside the hotel which is great. We upgraded to a suite to have more space for our family of 3 for a nominal fee and had corner room with great views. All the staff members were very friendly and eager to help. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prince Obi
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 20, 2014

Parking

Everything was great - the issue was that the parking was quite expensive. When I made my reservation, there wasn't any information on parking and fees. It will be helpful to be privy to such for future reference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
me dc
Business
massachusetts
Oct 17, 2014

good location

was a great location to all the local attractions. would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top