$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
touristy tara
west virginia
Dec 17, 2013

great hotel

Hotel room was clean and comfortable with wonderfully comfortable bed The water pressure in shower was amazing Great location for sight seeing Go to union station for dining Only a short walk The staff was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Union station has great food and tour trolley picks up at hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 22, 2010

Disaster of a Hotel

Upon entering my room their was no personal hygiene items left by house cleaning, the toilet then proceeded not to flush and maintenance had to come to repair it. Finally breakfast the next morning they proceeded to give me a bill, when I already had paid for it with the room. Front Desk clerk did not provide me with breakfast coupon. Therefore I had to wait until the mess was straighten out. It's great the capital is right their as soon as you walk out, but nothing to do in this part of town. Even the front desk and maintenance people said don't walk around the hotel area at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, Dc
Feb 21, 2010

good hotel

The hotel experience overall was really good. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 7, 2010

Hotel stay

Unfortunately, we were stuck in the hotel due to an incredible snow storm. However, the staff tried to make the stay as comfortable as possible. The location was such that there was not much we could do but stay in the hotel. It was a good thing that there was a fitness facility available and food...although the menu was quite limited. If the weather had not been bad, the location would have been great!!!! I would recommend this hotel for other trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Capitol, the Senate Offices, restaurants, etc. Short drive from the DCA airport.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boomtown
Business
charlottesville va
Feb 3, 2010

great stay in washington

Great location, close to the metro, very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie Weekend Vacationer
Business
Annapolis MD
Feb 1, 2010

Wonderful Stay

We stayed at the Hyatt for a mini-vacation. I would have liked to see more information in the room regarding pool and fitness hours. Otherwise the stay was excellent. I would love to repeat my stay at the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Colorado
Jan 22, 2010

Nice hotel in the Capital area

Courteous, helpful doorman & concierge. Nice and quiet, except when lots of kids went by in the hall. Expensive restaurant, relatively poor service. Iced tea $4.50, salad $10. Colorado lamb overcooked. Bagel & salmon with coffee cost $29!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chicago traveler
Business
chicago, il
Jan 12, 2010

Not that impressive

was ok. they let us check in at 11 instead of 3, which was great. we weren't impressed with the room at all. it was a "la quinta inn" type of room. nothing like the pictures. lobby and restaurant was nice, didn't have food, even with the 50% off cupon they gave us it was pretty expensive. they had a nice starbucks in the hotel, expensive as well. loved the location. very close to any major transportation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chicago traveler
Business
chicago, il
Jan 12, 2010

Not that impressive

was ok. they let us check in at 11 instead of 3, which was great. we weren't impressed with the room at all. it was a "la quinta inn" type of room. nothing like the pictures. lobby and restaurant was nice, didn't have food, even with the 50% off cupon they gave us it was pretty expensive. they had a nice starbucks in the hotel, expensive as well. loved the location. very close to any major transportation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa mom
Business
baltimore, md
Jan 3, 2010

great hotel and location for the $$

we visited the museums. we ended up staying one more nite. the hotel was great, the location was fantastic . 2 complaints 1.on both mornings housekeeping knocked on the door before 10 am. the one morning was before 9 and it woke us up. 2. We did express check in and went up to the room - used the key and walked into a room where people were. They had also checked in. we had to go back downstairs with all of our stuff and 6 year old and get a key for another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisa mom
Business
baltimore, md
Jan 3, 2010

great hotel and location for the $$

we visited the museums. we ended up staying one more nite. the hotel was great, the location was fantastic . 2 complaints 1.on both mornings housekeeping knocked on the door before 10 am. the one morning was before 9 and it woke us up. 2. We did express check in and went up to the room - used the key and walked into a room where people were. They had also checked in. we had to go back downstairs with all of our stuff and 6 year old and get a key for another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top