$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marta Beatriz
Miami Beach, Florida
Jan 2, 2014

A perfect stay

A great hotel, a great package deal that included air travel, the opportunity to enjoy the hotel and the city during low season at unbeatable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarBob
Business
Colorado Springs
Apr 11, 2010

Hyatt Regency Washington

Was a great location. Walking distance to Union Station where the Metro and tourist trips began. Staff was very helpful--we certainly would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Apr 8, 2010

Friendly and informative staff.

Pleasant staff greet you the moment you arrive. Information on tours around the city was outstanding. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Dining facility was available at your convenience. Great experience and is planning to return with friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The sites and surroundings were very clean. It reminded me of Rome with its tall marble pillars. It is recommended for people who haven't visited for a while or to those who haven't visit, its breath taking. It's a wonderful experience and I will recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2010

Cherry Blossom Festival Weekend

The hotel staff was very courteous. They were able to assist me in planning my visit around Washington. The consierge was helpful in pointing me in the right direction regarding transportation. The breakfast is pricey in the hotel, but since I was traveling alone the check-in staff gave me free breakfast coupons for 3 days. There is also a Starbucks and Billy Goat Tavern next door. What they don't tell you on this website is that there is a homeless shelter next door. It's not a bad area but I would be cautious at night if traveling alone. The rooms are very nice but the sound from the hallway and slamming doors is very loud. Also, if you like to keep your shades open, know that your neighbors can see everything from the reflections on the windows - keep the drapes closed. Union Station is 2 blocks away. There is plenty of food choices and transportation there. The tours can be picked up there as well. The Capitol is in view from some of the rooms of the hotel... only part of the Capitol though. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia
Apr 5, 2010

convenient, clean, great service

capital, museums,great restaurants all within walking distance. Union station and metro station within walking distance. Friendly service, clean and comforable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia
Apr 3, 2010

Good

Very god location, friendly staff,but small crowded pool and small fitting center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not Happy Nancy
Business
PA
Mar 8, 2010

There is room for improvement!!

The staff was friendly and when told of mistakes, they were quick to respond. However, it was annoying that there were so many mistakes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Feb 22, 2010

Disaster of a Hotel

Upon entering my room their was no personal hygiene items left by house cleaning, the toilet then proceeded not to flush and maintenance had to come to repair it. Finally breakfast the next morning they proceeded to give me a bill, when I already had paid for it with the room. Front Desk clerk did not provide me with breakfast coupon. Therefore I had to wait until the mess was straighten out. It's great the capital is right their as soon as you walk out, but nothing to do in this part of town. Even the front desk and maintenance people said don't walk around the hotel area at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, Dc
Feb 21, 2010

good hotel

The hotel experience overall was really good. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 7, 2010

Hotel stay

Unfortunately, we were stuck in the hotel due to an incredible snow storm. However, the staff tried to make the stay as comfortable as possible. The location was such that there was not much we could do but stay in the hotel. It was a good thing that there was a fitness facility available and food...although the menu was quite limited. If the weather had not been bad, the location would have been great!!!! I would recommend this hotel for other trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Capitol, the Senate Offices, restaurants, etc. Short drive from the DCA airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boomtown
Business
charlottesville va
Feb 3, 2010

great stay in washington

Great location, close to the metro, very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top