$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, Dc
Feb 21, 2010

good hotel

The hotel experience overall was really good. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 7, 2010

Hotel stay

Unfortunately, we were stuck in the hotel due to an incredible snow storm. However, the staff tried to make the stay as comfortable as possible. The location was such that there was not much we could do but stay in the hotel. It was a good thing that there was a fitness facility available and food...although the menu was quite limited. If the weather had not been bad, the location would have been great!!!! I would recommend this hotel for other trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Capitol, the Senate Offices, restaurants, etc. Short drive from the DCA airport.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boomtown
Family
charlottesville va
Feb 3, 2010

great stay in washington

Great location, close to the metro, very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie Weekend Vacationer
Couples
Annapolis MD
Feb 1, 2010

Wonderful Stay

We stayed at the Hyatt for a mini-vacation. I would have liked to see more information in the room regarding pool and fitness hours. Otherwise the stay was excellent. I would love to repeat my stay at the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Colorado
Jan 22, 2010

Nice hotel in the Capital area

Courteous, helpful doorman & concierge. Nice and quiet, except when lots of kids went by in the hall. Expensive restaurant, relatively poor service. Iced tea $4.50, salad $10. Colorado lamb overcooked. Bagel & salmon with coffee cost $29!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevebruin
Couples
Oregon Coast
Jan 2, 2010

A Mixed Bag

Great location near museums. We weren't informed that internet connectivity would be $9.99/day. We were there six days and bathroom floor was never cleaned. Maids would take drinking glasses and not replace them. When I called "Guest Services" with a question, was bumped to front desk, made to wait 10 minutes and the system hung up on me. I tried a second time with a repeat. Understaffed and not very caring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid horrendous costs of hotel restaurants and numerous eateries on/around Capitol Hill; eat at Union Station.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father of four teenagers
Family
Upland, CA
Jan 1, 2010

Great location, Good price

the hotel was very impressive from the moment you stepped into the lobby. The rooms were spotless and comfortable (although it would have been easier for my teenagers if the beds had been queen-sized). We were able to walk downtown and see all of the museums from this location. It was a wonderful vacation for my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a parking garage close by that only charged $18 a day for parking (instead of the outrageous $41 a day valet at the hotel)

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hot to Trot
Couples
DC
Dec 31, 2009

First Class

Superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sufimomma
Couples
Hagerstown, MD
Dec 29, 2009

Hotel Newbie

We came to visit the Smithsonian museums and other attractions. We checked in and our helper took the time to help us with the automated check in and actually bumped us up a room!! He took his time to show us a map of the city with popular locations. It was a first trip to the area for the both of us, however, the blizzard came in and poured in snow so it shut the entire city down on our day of sightseeing. No big deal because we both loved our room enough just to be holed up with each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a bus pass for all day!! Get around quicker and see more things.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pennsburg, Pa
Dec 29, 2009

Great location, great price

Nice hotel for the price. Parking was a rip off at 45.00 a day with tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a 5 minute walk to the Verzion center and good dining.

Back to menu Return to top