$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marta Beatriz
Miami Beach, Florida
Jan 2, 2014

A perfect stay

A great hotel, a great package deal that included air travel, the opportunity to enjoy the hotel and the city during low season at unbeatable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Jun 29, 2010

great location

Loved being so close to Capitol Hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jun 28, 2010

Liked our stay! Would recommend

Great location. Friendly staff. Concierge very helpful. Enjoyed the food. Great Brunch Buffet daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg Virginia
Jun 27, 2010

Pros and Cons

Great hotel and friendly staff, parking attendant actually saved me $40 by telling me where to park instead of using valet parking. My vehicle was safe and I received no tickets. Only down fall is that if you are a middle class American who only travels occassionally due to economic restraints, it is very unfortunate that you can not eat at the hotel because of the outragious prices. I understand that things are a little bit more expensive when you are vacationing however, $14 for two scrambled eggs is ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 21, 2010

Historic Family Vacation

During our vacation, we toured the historical sites and enjoyed the cultural events. The only negative was that the indoor pool area was too cold but as a whole this was an enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Alabama
Jun 21, 2010

Great Hotel

We loved the location of the hotel to the Capitol, the Metro, and the National Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dubliner is only a couple of blocks away. Great food and entertainment.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big L.E.
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jun 14, 2010

It was okay

It was a great price in a great location just blocks from Union Station and the Capital Building. The rooms were nice; however, the noise in the hallways is amplified. In additon, the ice machine in the hallway contributed to the noise. Even though the price ($89) was a great, I had to pay an additional $45.00 a day for parking. There is no free Wi-Fi and to use the computers in the business area was 0.40 cents a minute. Not good for business use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 14, 2010

The Hyatt Experience

Just to get away from the business scene for a night. Stayed there with a friend. Would certainly do it again. Sooner than later, hopefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parents of DC kids
Business
Ewing, New Jersey
Jun 7, 2010

Weekend in DC

The staff at the Hyatt were wonderful, from the front door personnel to the housekeepers. Food at the restaurant was good, wine was very expensive $14 for a glass of Pino Grigio. The hotel is located close to the Metro at Union Station, so it is easy to get around DC. Furniture in the lounge was stained and dirty, the rugs are worn and faded. In the morning, you can see that the guest room was not vacuumed under the bed in a very long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car in the public lot on E Street, $38 for two days. Parking at the hotel is $41 per day.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Jun 3, 2010

Great Location, great service

We attended Memorial Day activities and the sights. The hotel is within walking distance of the Capital and the Metro system. Staff was courteous and efficient. The consierge was most helpful. Checkout out a breeze. The hotel has a full service dining room, a lounge for lighter fare and a fully stocked convenience store right on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollis, NH
May 31, 2010

excellent stay

I picked this hotel based upon its location and because of the positive reviews I read on this site, plus they were offering 40% off on the weekend we were staying in Washington. I was extremely happy with my choice! and it made our weekend that much more enjoyable. The location was perfect for us - great views of the Capitol around the corner, proximity to Union Station, and it was a relatively short walk to the Mall. (the travelers were two adults and one 8-year old little boy.) We did not rent a car and relied on public transportation and/or hoofed it.The staff was great, from helpful front desk people to cheerful support staff (meaning valets, maids, and people just sweeping up). Honestly, you could not walk by a staff member without them saying some type of friendly word. [...], one of the people who worked at the concierge desk (and I hope I'm spelling his name right) was immensely helpful - if you are touring the city, make it a point to talk to someone at the desk first. He helped finesse our plans after he applied his practical knowledge of the city. (for example, to go to the zoo, take the Cleveland Park Metro stop and walk downhill to the Zoo, and to get back, walk downhill and take the Woodley Park stop. A little detail, and it saved us an uphill walk in the sun.)The pool is small so don't look to be swimming laps, but it cooled us off each afternoon. Towels were abundant too, which was quite nice.When we come back to the city, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Circulator (which is essentially a system of buses) was very easy to use, inexpensive, and convenient.

Back to menu Return to top