$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jer in Utah
Utah
Aug 21, 2013

DC Trip

The hotel was lovely, the room very comfortable and the staff helpful and kind. The parking was a little tricky and I wish we had known it was $50 a day to park our car at the hotel. We may have chosen not to get a rental car had we been aware of the charge. Other than that, our stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big L.E.
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jun 14, 2010

It was okay

It was a great price in a great location just blocks from Union Station and the Capital Building. The rooms were nice; however, the noise in the hallways is amplified. In additon, the ice machine in the hallway contributed to the noise. Even though the price ($89) was a great, I had to pay an additional $45.00 a day for parking. There is no free Wi-Fi and to use the computers in the business area was 0.40 cents a minute. Not good for business use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 14, 2010

The Hyatt Experience

Just to get away from the business scene for a night. Stayed there with a friend. Would certainly do it again. Sooner than later, hopefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parents of DC kids
Business
Ewing, New Jersey
Jun 7, 2010

Weekend in DC

The staff at the Hyatt were wonderful, from the front door personnel to the housekeepers. Food at the restaurant was good, wine was very expensive $14 for a glass of Pino Grigio. The hotel is located close to the Metro at Union Station, so it is easy to get around DC. Furniture in the lounge was stained and dirty, the rugs are worn and faded. In the morning, you can see that the guest room was not vacuumed under the bed in a very long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car in the public lot on E Street, $38 for two days. Parking at the hotel is $41 per day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Jun 3, 2010

Great Location, great service

We attended Memorial Day activities and the sights. The hotel is within walking distance of the Capital and the Metro system. Staff was courteous and efficient. The consierge was most helpful. Checkout out a breeze. The hotel has a full service dining room, a lounge for lighter fare and a fully stocked convenience store right on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollis, NH
May 31, 2010

excellent stay

I picked this hotel based upon its location and because of the positive reviews I read on this site, plus they were offering 40% off on the weekend we were staying in Washington. I was extremely happy with my choice! and it made our weekend that much more enjoyable. The location was perfect for us - great views of the Capitol around the corner, proximity to Union Station, and it was a relatively short walk to the Mall. (the travelers were two adults and one 8-year old little boy.) We did not rent a car and relied on public transportation and/or hoofed it.The staff was great, from helpful front desk people to cheerful support staff (meaning valets, maids, and people just sweeping up). Honestly, you could not walk by a staff member without them saying some type of friendly word. [...], one of the people who worked at the concierge desk (and I hope I'm spelling his name right) was immensely helpful - if you are touring the city, make it a point to talk to someone at the desk first. He helped finesse our plans after he applied his practical knowledge of the city. (for example, to go to the zoo, take the Cleveland Park Metro stop and walk downhill to the Zoo, and to get back, walk downhill and take the Woodley Park stop. A little detail, and it saved us an uphill walk in the sun.)The pool is small so don't look to be swimming laps, but it cooled us off each afternoon. Towels were abundant too, which was quite nice.When we come back to the city, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Circulator (which is essentially a system of buses) was very easy to use, inexpensive, and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal , Quebec , canada
May 25, 2010

Nicer than I expect

Good all in all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 23, 2010

Hotel nice however got food poisioning

The hotel and location were great. Price was great for what was offered. The staff very friendly. We were 100% satisfied when we left. However, we got home and discovered we both got food poisioning from the restaurant. The food was excellent we thought at the time - we shared two dishes for lunch and then left and drove home. That was all we ate all day and about 9pm that night - we both started getting sick an hour apart from each other and it lasted 2 days. It was awful what we went through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie the romance troubadour.
Business
NYC
May 21, 2010

Costly Valet Parking! Watch out!

Valet parking fee was $41! Quite expensive and unexpected. No self-parking available. No restaurants very near although Chinatown was not too far, about 10 blocks or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 13, 2010

Great Hotel

The trip was fantastic. We had stayed at the Hyatt previously and enjoyed it. This stay was more enjoyable(if that's possible).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to tour Washington, DC, please use The Tourmobile Do NOT use the Double Decker 'Hop on Hop off Washington' tour. On one occasion, wrong information was given. Where The Tourmobile has a tour guide, the 'Hop on Hop off' has a CD. In our opinion, the 'Hop on Hop off' was a waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired visitor
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Apr 13, 2010

great location for visitors

Hotel within easy access of Union Station and other visitor attractions. No view room due to construction of building next door. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top