$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
touristy tara
west virginia
Dec 17, 2013

great hotel

Hotel room was clean and comfortable with wonderfully comfortable bed The water pressure in shower was amazing Great location for sight seeing Go to union station for dining Only a short walk The staff was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Union station has great food and tour trolley picks up at hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollis, NH
May 31, 2010

excellent stay

I picked this hotel based upon its location and because of the positive reviews I read on this site, plus they were offering 40% off on the weekend we were staying in Washington. I was extremely happy with my choice! and it made our weekend that much more enjoyable. The location was perfect for us - great views of the Capitol around the corner, proximity to Union Station, and it was a relatively short walk to the Mall. (the travelers were two adults and one 8-year old little boy.) We did not rent a car and relied on public transportation and/or hoofed it.The staff was great, from helpful front desk people to cheerful support staff (meaning valets, maids, and people just sweeping up). Honestly, you could not walk by a staff member without them saying some type of friendly word. [...], one of the people who worked at the concierge desk (and I hope I'm spelling his name right) was immensely helpful - if you are touring the city, make it a point to talk to someone at the desk first. He helped finesse our plans after he applied his practical knowledge of the city. (for example, to go to the zoo, take the Cleveland Park Metro stop and walk downhill to the Zoo, and to get back, walk downhill and take the Woodley Park stop. A little detail, and it saved us an uphill walk in the sun.)The pool is small so don't look to be swimming laps, but it cooled us off each afternoon. Towels were abundant too, which was quite nice.When we come back to the city, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Circulator (which is essentially a system of buses) was very easy to use, inexpensive, and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal , Quebec , canada
May 25, 2010

Nicer than I expect

Good all in all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 23, 2010

Hotel nice however got food poisioning

The hotel and location were great. Price was great for what was offered. The staff very friendly. We were 100% satisfied when we left. However, we got home and discovered we both got food poisioning from the restaurant. The food was excellent we thought at the time - we shared two dishes for lunch and then left and drove home. That was all we ate all day and about 9pm that night - we both started getting sick an hour apart from each other and it lasted 2 days. It was awful what we went through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie the romance troubadour.
Business
NYC
May 21, 2010

Costly Valet Parking! Watch out!

Valet parking fee was $41! Quite expensive and unexpected. No self-parking available. No restaurants very near although Chinatown was not too far, about 10 blocks or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 13, 2010

Great Hotel

The trip was fantastic. We had stayed at the Hyatt previously and enjoyed it. This stay was more enjoyable(if that's possible).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to tour Washington, DC, please use The Tourmobile Do NOT use the Double Decker 'Hop on Hop off Washington' tour. On one occasion, wrong information was given. Where The Tourmobile has a tour guide, the 'Hop on Hop off' has a CD. In our opinion, the 'Hop on Hop off' was a waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired visitor
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Apr 13, 2010

great location for visitors

Hotel within easy access of Union Station and other visitor attractions. No view room due to construction of building next door. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarBob
Business
Colorado Springs
Apr 11, 2010

Hyatt Regency Washington

Was a great location. Walking distance to Union Station where the Metro and tourist trips began. Staff was very helpful--we certainly would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Apr 8, 2010

Friendly and informative staff.

Pleasant staff greet you the moment you arrive. Information on tours around the city was outstanding. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Dining facility was available at your convenience. Great experience and is planning to return with friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The sites and surroundings were very clean. It reminded me of Rome with its tall marble pillars. It is recommended for people who haven't visited for a while or to those who haven't visit, its breath taking. It's a wonderful experience and I will recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 5, 2010

Cherry Blossom Festival Weekend

The hotel staff was very courteous. They were able to assist me in planning my visit around Washington. The consierge was helpful in pointing me in the right direction regarding transportation. The breakfast is pricey in the hotel, but since I was traveling alone the check-in staff gave me free breakfast coupons for 3 days. There is also a Starbucks and Billy Goat Tavern next door. What they don't tell you on this website is that there is a homeless shelter next door. It's not a bad area but I would be cautious at night if traveling alone. The rooms are very nice but the sound from the hallway and slamming doors is very loud. Also, if you like to keep your shades open, know that your neighbors can see everything from the reflections on the windows - keep the drapes closed. Union Station is 2 blocks away. There is plenty of food choices and transportation there. The tours can be picked up there as well. The Capitol is in view from some of the rooms of the hotel... only part of the Capitol though. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia
Apr 5, 2010

convenient, clean, great service

capital, museums,great restaurants all within walking distance. Union station and metro station within walking distance. Friendly service, clean and comforable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top