$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 14, 2010

The Hyatt Experience

Just to get away from the business scene for a night. Stayed there with a friend. Would certainly do it again. Sooner than later, hopefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie Weekend Vacationer
Business
Annapolis MD
Feb 1, 2010

Wonderful Stay

We stayed at the Hyatt for a mini-vacation. I would have liked to see more information in the room regarding pool and fitness hours. Otherwise the stay was excellent. I would love to repeat my stay at the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the metro!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dady Noel
Business
San Sebastian, Puerto Rico
Feb 18, 2011

Great Location and Services

Great location and service. You can walk (even if you are over wait like me) to the museums and attractions in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 21, 2011

Nice hotel; bad timing

It was way too crowded this time around with wet children running all over the place and taking over the indoor pool area all day and night. Ni really like this hotel, but I wish I knew it was going to be so rowdy and full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal , Quebec , canada
May 25, 2010

Nicer than I expect

Good all in all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAfan
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 26, 2011

Nice hotel with great location

Can't beat location close to the capital with proximity to Union Station, the Metro and the Mall. The room was comfortable and clean, and the lobby was spacious and impressive. Unfortunately, parking was expensive and internet not included in the stay. The rate was exceptional (less than $100).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is free on Sunday on the streets and relatively easy to find (save over $40 compared to valet).

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy Camera
Business
NE
Jun 11, 2011

Hyatt Regency Washington-Capitol Hill

This hotel was a great location if you are interested in visiting The Capitol and all of the national monuments. It is close to Union Station where you can easily schedule a tour or ride the metro train or bus. From the hotel you can catch a cab to any of the monuments. Cab fare from the hotel to monuments was around $7. I had read about a homeless shelter behind the hotel, and there is a shelter within a block of the hotel, but this never created any problems for us. I don't believe that this hotel had a hot tub and the pool was small for a hotel of this size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel's restaurant "Article One" had great food, but was expensive. We found a food court at Union Station that had a variety of foods. Our favorite was "The Potbelly." It had a great selection of sandwiches for lunch or breakfast. It also had a great selection of salads, fresh fruits, and desserts. In the lower level of Union Station was also a food court.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Jun 29, 2009

Great hotel

Nice hotel, great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

no hints

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
424Sam
Business
Wellington, Ohio
Oct 3, 2011

Recent DC Experience

My husband and I had a great Orbitz experience and will use Orbitz as our travel provider. I have stayed at the Hyatt for past business trips and was so glad that it was one of the choices when I put our package together. The Hotel is FIRST CLASS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jul 29, 2010

DC Family Vaca

Great location for visiting the capitol buildings and museums of Washington Mall! Staff ALWAYS friendly, courteous and helpful! Unbelievable price on pkg included awesome daily breakfast which helps so much when traveling with the entire family! Rooms and hallways looked tired and at least needed new carpeting. Only had full size beds, we prefer queen so its easier for kids to share a bed. Overall thought was a great deal!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top