$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michellekl
washingto dc
Sep 10, 2013

Great

Very clean, Great view and location 2 blocks from union station 2 blocks from the capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, New York
Feb 23, 2011

Very Good Stay.

The hotel was magnificent, especially the health club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey Shore
Feb 22, 2011

Wonderful hotel close to the Capital

Wanted a hotel with some nice amenities close to some sites and found this Hyatt. Close to the Capital and the Smithsonian. Parked the car at arrival Friday afternoon and did not need to get back in it until we left on Sunday. Aside from convenient location the hotel had a nice pool, a small exercise room and a good restaurant. Spent a couple of days walking around DC and then came back to the hotel and relaxed in the pool, had a decent meal and just relaxed in the room. My only complaint was I found the bed to be a little uncomfortable but I have a bad back and a lot of beds are bad for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things in walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 21, 2011

Nice hotel; bad timing

It was way too crowded this time around with wet children running all over the place and taking over the indoor pool area all day and night. Ni really like this hotel, but I wish I knew it was going to be so rowdy and full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dady Noel
Business
San Sebastian, Puerto Rico
Feb 18, 2011

Great Location and Services

Great location and service. You can walk (even if you are over wait like me) to the museums and attractions in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Feb 15, 2011

Great Valentine getaway

We had a fabulous time and wouldn't change anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Acqua Al 2 was wonderful and is a hidden gem

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 13, 2011

More than expected!

The hotel is in a very central location, which made it easy to get to different restaurants and venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clydes

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abington, MA
Dec 1, 2010

Family Thanksgiving in DC

The location of the hotel was perfect. It is just off the main thoroughfare near the Capital and very close to Union Station. The kids loved the hotel pool and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived at the hotel at 10:00 a.m. since we drove all night from Massachusetts and they let us check into our room. D.C. is an amazing city and a great place to take your kids. The Hyatt provided us with a comfortable place to relax and rest when we were done with our day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Town Trolley was an excellent way to see the city. We used it as a way to get around, but also learned many things about the D.C. in the process. The drivers were all very knowledgeable and friendly.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW ORLEANS, LA
Nov 29, 2010

GREAT VIEW AND LOCATION

THE STAY WAS WONDERFUL. WE WERE IN DC TO SEE THE WW II MONUMENT. WE WALKED TOWARD THE CAPITAL, RIGHT OUTSIDE THE HOTELS FRONT DOOR, AND WALKED THE MALL TO THE MONUMENT. IT WAS GREAT. THE ONLY DRAW BACK TO THE HOTEL'S LOCATION, IS THAT IT IS RIGHT BEHIND A HOMELESS SHELTER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ONE BLOCK AWAY FROM A DELIGHTFUL RESTAURANT CALLED BISTRO BIS

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed in Florida
Business
Melbourne FL
Sep 4, 2010

Holiday Inn with a fancy name

I stayed at a HI Express in Jacksonville recently that had a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless and a bathroom that would hold more than one person (all for $89 a night) - none of which this Hyatt had. When I questioned their charging $9.99 a day for the wireless all I got was bad attitude. IMPORTANT: The location is not all that great - it appears great on a map and the long photo shot in the brochures show the Capitol - but The Mall, The Capitol and The Metro are all the better part of a mile away. Highly recommend getting a hotel close to the wonderful Metro - your feet will thank you. Another thing, the area around the hotel, even during the day, is not the best - I got hit on by panhandlers every day and they are very vocal if you don't contribute - I got cursed at almost every day, and they use the F word like punctuation. One last thing: if you think you're going to get a great nighttime view of the Capitol - guess again - almost every room faces a building that is London Ugly - of the hundreds of rooms in the hotel there may be only two or three that are on the right corner and high enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meridianville, Al
Sep 4, 2010

Great Location for tourist.

Needs more ice machines on floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top