$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 4, 2009

Great Location

The hotel was great and near everything. Parking at the hotel was $41 a day. I couldn't find anywhere this was listed so I thought that I would let people know. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young professional in Philly
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 30, 2009

great location and value

I stayed here on Sunday night for a Monday morning conference. Because it was Sunday night, the price was significantly reduced and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park a few blocks down on the street. The valet parking was $40! On the weekends, it's very easy to find spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 13, 2011

More than expected!

The hotel is in a very central location, which made it easy to get to different restaurants and venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clydes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sufimomma
Business
Hagerstown, MD
Dec 29, 2009

Hotel Newbie

We came to visit the Smithsonian museums and other attractions. We checked in and our helper took the time to help us with the automated check in and actually bumped us up a room!! He took his time to show us a map of the city with popular locations. It was a first trip to the area for the both of us, however, the blizzard came in and poured in snow so it shut the entire city down on our day of sightseeing. No big deal because we both loved our room enough just to be holed up with each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a bus pass for all day!! Get around quicker and see more things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldinanoyster
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 2, 2009

Stayed Nov 27 & 28, 2009

The hotel location was excellent and it was a good value for the cost per night. The beds were very comfortable and clean and the room spacious. The lack of a fan in the bathroom was somewhat inconvienient and puzzling, but the staff was friendly, helpful and professional and the location just down the street from the Capitol Building can't be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rondo17
Business
Hudson Valley, NY
Aug 31, 2011

Good deal!

The room price was good and the location was great. Short walk to the Capitol and Union Station. Room was clean and comfortable. One night we got back in late and hadn't had dinner and ordered room service. Overpriced, like any hotel room service, but food was very good, came promptly, and staff was friendly and courteous. Parking using the hotel valet service is pricey at $41 per day so be prepared for the extra expense or finding parking on your own. They did let us leave the car until 5:00PM and hold our bags even though check-out was at noon on the day we left. The Sunday moring breakfast buffet at the resturant was good also (the only time we ate at the hotel other than the room service). Overall, we had a great time in DC and our stay at the Hyatt Regency was very enjoyable and problem free. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan on walking a lot - Even with the hop on-off buses or public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsburg, Pa
Dec 29, 2009

Great location, great price

Nice hotel for the price. Parking was a rip off at 45.00 a day with tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a 5 minute walk to the Verzion center and good dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Aug 17, 2009

Great location and value

The location was great for all the DC attractions. Very nice and clean for a good price. My only complaint is if you go during the week you have to use valet parking which is expensive. We were there during the weekend and parked free on the street. There is several homeless people around the area and had to walk several blocks if eating out of the hotel although we never felt unsafe or had any problems. Staff is always out front and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

You could walk to all attractions in a 30 minute walk. We used the tour bus one day and felt it was not worth the money unless you are not able to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired visitor
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Apr 13, 2010

great location for visitors

Hotel within easy access of Union Station and other visitor attractions. No view room due to construction of building next door. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Jun 3, 2010

Great Location, great service

We attended Memorial Day activities and the sights. The hotel is within walking distance of the Capital and the Metro system. Staff was courteous and efficient. The consierge was most helpful. Checkout out a breeze. The hotel has a full service dining room, a lounge for lighter fare and a fully stocked convenience store right on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top