$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
327 out of 327
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robynz local getaway
Ellicott City, MD
Jul 6, 2013

Great location for July fourth activities

My teen daughter and i stayed over in DC to watch the concert and fireworks. Beautiful hotel and staff was very friendly and efficient despite the crowds on the 4th. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric and Lisa
Business
Bronx, NY
May 9, 2011

Great location, a lot of extra charges

Ok the location is great, walking distance to union station to pickup tour busses and metro, tour busses also drop you off in front of the hotel at the end of trip. The decor in room is nothing fancy, I thought it would be much nicer since its a Hyatt. We drove down from NYC, no self parking at hotel, valet parking was $41 per day and internet $10 per day, didnt like these charges at all. Breakfast buffet was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
May 9, 2011

Two odd things happened.

For the most part, our stay lived up to everything we expected. The room was comfortable. The staff was courteous and efficient. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The location can't be beat for easy access to the most visited attractions in the city. However, it struck us as odd to find a fresh drop of blood on the underside of one of the pillows. From its appearance, it obviously hadn't been through the laundry. Also, before we went to breakfast on the morning we checked out, we left a modest amount of money on the desk, which we intended to leave as a tip for the maid. We returned to the room to pack our luggage and found that the money was gone, but the room had not been made up. That seemed rather presumptuous of someone who had access to the locked room, whom we presumed to be the maid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
May 8, 2011

Overnight stay

Although I was only there overnight, I found the staff,location and hotel to be "top notch." Would love to return when I have more time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington Ontario, Canada
May 3, 2011

great stay in DC

This hotel was perfect for our trip. The location was ideal for getting around by subway, 2 blocks from Union station. The bed was comfortable (hard) and the linens crisp. We asked for a fridge and it came later that night. The concierge was very helpful with metro prices & suggestions. We had planned tours each day of our stay (5 days) and felt we really got to see all the main attractions in Washington. Even the room coffee was good. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant in Union Station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DAMATALL
Business
BETHESDA MARYLAND
May 1, 2011

BEWARE!!!

BEWARE AT THE TIME YOU CHOOSE THIS HOTEL AND USE VALET PARKING THERE BECAUSE THEIR OVERNITE CHARGE IS $41 PER NIGHT, SO THIS OUTREAGEOUS FEE WILL ADD UP. THE HOTEL IS OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BECAREFUL, WITH WALK AROUND THIS NEIGHBOR TOO MANY HOMELESS AROUND, SO TAKE A TAXI EVEN THOU IS A SHORT WALK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wahoomcdaniel
Business
michigan
Mar 8, 2011

Ok for a conference

The Hyatt is pretty much like a Holiday Inn these days if the Regency in Washington is an example. The king sized bed gave my partner hip aches from being so hard. The room was clean and the staff pleasant. The bar and restaurant are over-priced. The best thing about this place is the lounge/restaurant in the Liason Hotel across the street which was hopping with activity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bistro Bis (?) about a block away towards the train station in Hotel George: very nice food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clayton, NJ
Feb 28, 2011

High class, low prices!

Very clean, professional staff and close to many of the main attractions. Even the surrounding area comparably speaking was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a block from capitol hill!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, New York
Feb 23, 2011

Very Good Stay.

The hotel was magnificent, especially the health club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey Shore
Feb 22, 2011

Wonderful hotel close to the Capital

Wanted a hotel with some nice amenities close to some sites and found this Hyatt. Close to the Capital and the Smithsonian. Parked the car at arrival Friday afternoon and did not need to get back in it until we left on Sunday. Aside from convenient location the hotel had a nice pool, a small exercise room and a good restaurant. Spent a couple of days walking around DC and then came back to the hotel and relaxed in the pool, had a decent meal and just relaxed in the room. My only complaint was I found the bed to be a little uncomfortable but I have a bad back and a lot of beds are bad for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 21, 2011

Nice hotel; bad timing

It was way too crowded this time around with wet children running all over the place and taking over the indoor pool area all day and night. Ni really like this hotel, but I wish I knew it was going to be so rowdy and full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top