$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC National
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2012

Nice getaway

The room was a very nice getaway for a couple. Very nice accomodations and spacious. Unfortunately, there was not a refrigerator available, but overall, it was a good quaility room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clayton, NJ
Feb 28, 2011

High class, low prices!

Very clean, professional staff and close to many of the main attractions. Even the surrounding area comparably speaking was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a block from capitol hill!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queens, New York
Feb 23, 2011

Very Good Stay.

The hotel was magnificent, especially the health club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey Shore
Feb 22, 2011

Wonderful hotel close to the Capital

Wanted a hotel with some nice amenities close to some sites and found this Hyatt. Close to the Capital and the Smithsonian. Parked the car at arrival Friday afternoon and did not need to get back in it until we left on Sunday. Aside from convenient location the hotel had a nice pool, a small exercise room and a good restaurant. Spent a couple of days walking around DC and then came back to the hotel and relaxed in the pool, had a decent meal and just relaxed in the room. My only complaint was I found the bed to be a little uncomfortable but I have a bad back and a lot of beds are bad for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of things in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 21, 2011

Nice hotel; bad timing

It was way too crowded this time around with wet children running all over the place and taking over the indoor pool area all day and night. Ni really like this hotel, but I wish I knew it was going to be so rowdy and full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dady Noel
Business
San Sebastian, Puerto Rico
Feb 18, 2011

Great Location and Services

Great location and service. You can walk (even if you are over wait like me) to the museums and attractions in DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Feb 15, 2011

Great Valentine getaway

We had a fabulous time and wouldn't change anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Acqua Al 2 was wonderful and is a hidden gem

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 13, 2011

More than expected!

The hotel is in a very central location, which made it easy to get to different restaurants and venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Clydes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Polenov
Business
miami,fl
Dec 24, 2010

good voyage

I am absolutely satisfied. Exellent location,nice room,perfect service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DC Rookies
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 3, 2010

DC Vacation

We selected this hotel because of its location and reputation. We got the location but it fell far short of its reputation. The room had no bathtub and no exhaust fan in the bathroom. We walked most places and a bathtub would have felt great at the end of the day. The maid told us that there were only about 3 rooms with showers only. We tried to contact the front desk regarding changing rooms and they forwarded us to the assistant front desk manager and all we got was his voicemail with a promise to return our call which he never did. The bed was comfortable but the climate control in the room was unworkable. We had to set the control at 80 degrees to get warm air and then it quickly got too warm. Any setting less than that blew cold air like air conditioning. The TV sound control was preset to a very low level which made it difficult to hear most programming. We made 3 calls regarding the exhaust fan in the bathroom and were told that it would be repaired the "next day". Our 4th call resulted in some double talk about a central air system and it wasn't a traditional exhaust fan. The restaurant in the hotel was outrageously expensive. We ordered in the bar the first night because it was a little less expensive but all the other nights we ate at other places. Local telephone calls cost $1.00!!!! A 4-star hotel that costs between $125 and $250 per night that charges for local calls. What an outrage. Ice machines and vending machines were not conveniently located. The costs of sodas in the vending machines were $2.50 and $3.00 in the hotel gift shop. Maid service was excellent and front desk help was very polite and helpful about nearby conveniences. However concierge was rude and not helpful when we inquired about transportation from the hotel to most attractions. In our opinion this hotel was a Motel 6 with a fancy Hyatt name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Smithsonian museums all within 15 minute walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Abington, MA
Dec 1, 2010

Family Thanksgiving in DC

The location of the hotel was perfect. It is just off the main thoroughfare near the Capital and very close to Union Station. The kids loved the hotel pool and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived at the hotel at 10:00 a.m. since we drove all night from Massachusetts and they let us check into our room. D.C. is an amazing city and a great place to take your kids. The Hyatt provided us with a comfortable place to relax and rest when we were done with our day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Town Trolley was an excellent way to see the city. We used it as a way to get around, but also learned many things about the D.C. in the process. The drivers were all very knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top