$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ankit
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Value for money

comfortable stay... The staff was good and the location of the hotel is good. Not a lot of vegetarian options for food in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ankit
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Value for money

comfortable stay... The staff was good and the location of the hotel is good. Not a lot of vegetarian options for food in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.W.
Business
Downers Grove, IL, USA
Aug 28, 2011

great location & comfortable

I found the hotel to be in a great location close to Capital Hill and transportation. Room was comfortable and quiet. Only blemish was an inflated breakfast buffet price. Still, a great rom for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the attractions are a medium walk or short drive from the hotel. No hills when walking. Most everything easy to find with area map.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2011

Awesome Time!

Well, this was my first trip to DC and I really had the best time! The hotel price was very reasonable, worth the amenities offered. The location of this hotel was very convenient, walking distance to just about everything including the train station which was a few blocks away. We had vouchers for breakfast which was served buffet style and the food was great-I was surprised to have so many choices from omelettes to scrambled eggs, french toast, hash browns and an array of fruits. The hotel was very lively, full of people from all over. I was also pleasantly surprised to find a swimming pool and complete gym. The rooms were also very spacious and screamed comfort! DC is such a fun city-I got to visit many of the famous landmarks, museums, and night clubs. Needless to say, I had a great time and was very pleased with my entire stay. My only complaint was the parking fee which came out to ~$85 for 2 nights but it was outweighed by the awesome time I had. I can't wait to go back there, and for sure, I'll be staying at the Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you can avoid taking a car a down, by all means go for it to avoid the headache of hotel parking fees. But it comes in handy at night when you want to go out as public transportation slows down.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Union Station Traveller
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 10, 2011

August 2011 Hotel Stay

I did not use the hotel facilities really at all but the room was clean, no flaws in what was provided in the room and fit all my requirements to the mark. And I never needed to interact with hotel staff at all from checking in, to checking out and in what I needed, that was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a hotel in the right location for Union Station and many other DC sights

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAfan
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 26, 2011

Nice hotel with great location

Can't beat location close to the capital with proximity to Union Station, the Metro and the Mall. The room was comfortable and clean, and the lobby was spacious and impressive. Unfortunately, parking was expensive and internet not included in the stay. The rate was exceptional (less than $100).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is free on Sunday on the streets and relatively easy to find (save over $40 compared to valet).

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
life99joy
Business
New york
Jul 25, 2011

Just perfect!

everything was just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Berlin cafe

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The rugby lovin' family
Business
Minnesota
Jul 8, 2011

Great location great price

Hotel staff was always friendly and helpful. The room was in perfect condition. TV had a little trouble with it's signal, but we weren't in DC to watch TV. Food in the hotel restaurant was delicious. Many different groups of people staying here (families, business travelers, wedding guests, etc.) There were restaurants, a metro station and the Capitol were all within close walking distance. I wish we had free wi-fi, but it was easy enough to find in surrounding cafes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Tourmobile is a great way to save your feet some soreness, save some walking time and a great way to get some history tidbits on the way. You get on and off at your leisure at the main monuments at the Mall and Arlington.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston,MA
Jul 6, 2011

Very nice hotel...nearby the main points

The hotel is beautiful..good room and people are ready to serve you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

closer the main points in washington dc

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy Camera
Business
NE
Jun 11, 2011

Hyatt Regency Washington-Capitol Hill

This hotel was a great location if you are interested in visiting The Capitol and all of the national monuments. It is close to Union Station where you can easily schedule a tour or ride the metro train or bus. From the hotel you can catch a cab to any of the monuments. Cab fare from the hotel to monuments was around $7. I had read about a homeless shelter behind the hotel, and there is a shelter within a block of the hotel, but this never created any problems for us. I don't believe that this hotel had a hot tub and the pool was small for a hotel of this size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel's restaurant "Article One" had great food, but was expensive. We found a food court at Union Station that had a variety of foods. Our favorite was "The Potbelly." It had a great selection of sandwiches for lunch or breakfast. It also had a great selection of salads, fresh fruits, and desserts. In the lower level of Union Station was also a food court.

Back to menu Return to top