$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC National
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2012

Nice getaway

The room was a very nice getaway for a couple. Very nice accomodations and spacious. Unfortunately, there was not a refrigerator available, but overall, it was a good quaility room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maike
Business
Berlin, Deutschland
Apr 25, 2012

Sightseeing Weekend

Great location, we even could come back the Hotel for a little rest in between all the wonderful Sightseeing. Very close to the Capitol and The Mall. As walking at my age is getting is difficult it was important to be right in the middle of all.. Good Parking. Easy to get there. Very rich breakfast. Interpreter German English available at the Hotel. We had a Great Weekend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Congress Library, National Art Gallery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GinnyB
Business
Massachusetts
May 31, 2012

Memorial Day Weekend Getaway

Great place to stay. The location puts you in walking distance to a lot of activities, and if the location is further out, you can walk to Union Station and use the Metro System.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Metro System. It is clean and quick to get you where you wish to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Glad2B
Business
New York
May 30, 2012

Patriotic weekend

Our stay was over Memorial Day weelend. Hotel location was convenient to the capitol and the monuments. The staff were great. Our stay was excellent. The breakfast buffet was delicious with lots of choices. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WhyQ
Business
Champgn, Ill
Jul 11, 2012

hospitallity

as we checked in the hotel, we found a reservation problem with the travel agence.the staff members we met in the hotel all are so friendly to help us.it really ggve us a memorable exprience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail from Buford
Business
Buford, GA
Jul 31, 2012

Very Comfortable, Great Location in DC

Beds were soft and the hotel staff was very helpful and our trip was a pleasure. Would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audio1
Business
Upstate New York
Aug 13, 2012

long weekend getaway

We really loved this place! Well equipped, quiet and especially clean. Breakfast (free) and dinner here were exceptionally good. Was close enough to walk to just about everything worth seeing. All of the staff couldn't have been nicer and they even had an in house convenience store that was well stocked with better than usual choices. The valet parking was priced the same as in NYC but actually appreciated this option having arrived at just before midnight rather than walk 2 blocks at that hour through unfamiliar territory. Was a bit underwhelmed by the pillows though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.Fresh
Business
NYC
Aug 21, 2012

Lovely Weekend

From the time I stepped into the hotel the staff was welcoming and pleasant. The hotel is one block from the Capital and three blocks from Union Station Metro. You can not beat the location and the huge king sized comfortable bed. I just really wish I could of stayed longer. Definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing time in DC. They really made my trip worth while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The corner store stays open to only 9pm if you want snacks for you or the people you travel with. Also the Starbucks on the corner saves on breakfast if it isn't included in your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC National
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2012

Nice getaway

The room was a very nice getaway for a couple. Very nice accomodations and spacious. Unfortunately, there was not a refrigerator available, but overall, it was a good quaility room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pdr1365
Business
Scotland
Dec 10, 2012

Excellent family hotel

Stayed with my 3 children on Saturday night. Good connecting rooms, friendly staff, convenient for the Capitol and Smithsonian and excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Sam
Business
il
Mar 27, 2013

Bad Back

We go to D C to visit our Son . The only thing with our room is the Bed. My husband has a very Bad back . so after a good night sleep he would have to lay on the floor to get his back to feel well enough to walk . But that is because of his back, not the Hyatt . the Hyatt is where we always stay as long as they give us a good price . It is great. the best part is seeing our Son . thanks Hyatt & orbiz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take walking shoes. allot to see & do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top