$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pdr1365
Scotland
Dec 10, 2012

Excellent family hotel

Stayed with my 3 children on Saturday night. Good connecting rooms, friendly staff, convenient for the Capitol and Smithsonian and excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuan H.
Business
Newark
Feb 17, 2015

Great Valentine Trip

the location is great, we can get every hot visit spots in 20 minutes. the hotel is clean,comfortable and also made us lighthearted to stay and hang out. Nice Valentine's Day trip, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wesla b.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Pleasant business trip.

The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet was less than expected for a Hyatt chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saba A.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

amazing trip to Washington DC

It was amazing trip to see Washington DC I stayed 8 nights in this hotel it is very nice hotel ,the room very comfortable and all the staff was nice ,kind,and friendly. Just one samll thing that thay dont offer breakfast.in general i was successful to chose stay in this hotel. This City have alot aff museum for the people who interested in museum and memorials. I like it and hope to visit it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto A.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Nice Hotel

Great Location, very close to museums and monuments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

DC Regency

Meh, better value elsewhere, but excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN rockstar
Business
West Palm Beach
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome short vacation

Friendly staffs, great location, walking distance to Union Station and Capitol Hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

wear comfortable shoes!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Akmal S.
Business
Montgomery
Dec 23, 2014

The cost of internet

I travel a lot to this area and the location and staff professionalism were great. However, we are living in the age of technology and I found it very difficult to have to pay additional costs to access the internet in my room. Most hotels offer free connection and this is something I will paying close attention to for visit to DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN rockstar
Business
West Palm Beach
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome short vacation

Friendly staffs, great location, walking distance to Union Station and Capitol Hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sheriff
Business
Maine
Nov 30, 2014

Perfect place for visiting the city. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and nice gym

We had a wonderful time. Clean and friendly and a great location. It was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location for lots of monuments and museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pdub77
Business
VA Beach, VA
Nov 25, 2014

Nice Hotel in the heart of D.C.!

I wanted a hotel right in the middle of everything in D.C., and that's exactly what I got in the Hyatt Regency. I stayed there for a weekend getaway. You can see the Capitol Building just up the street from the hotel, and the mall is easily within walking distance. The staff was friendly, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The only negative I experienced was the high prices for the valet parking, but I guess that's to be expected for the convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top