$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
303 reviews
Perfect Location!

The Hyatt Regency Washington was perfect! Great location within walking distance of Union Station... See full review

  • Crochet Barb
  • Aug 25, 2014
Great Holidy Experiece!

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was great! Great breakfast bar, bar and restaurant. Able to... See full review

  • CecP
  • Jul 12, 2014
A spectacular newly remodeled five-story atrium lobby welcomes guests with a handsome contemporary atmosphere. Our 834 deluxe guest rooms, include 32 suites, Hyatt Business Plan and exclusive Regency Club accommodations. Our three-meal restaurant Article One-American Grill, is located on the lobby level. The restaurant offers a casual location for breakfast and lunch each day, while featuring upscale dining for dinner each evening. At the end of the day, relax over a few cocktails in a lively atmosphere at Article One Lounge. Our 8,000 square-foot Fitness Center offers an indoor heated lap pool, state-of-the-art Life Fitness equipment, free weights, aerobic mats and sun deck. Our 38,000 square feet of versatile meeting space consists of 32 meeting rooms which can accommodate from 10 to 1,200 people for your conference and/or banquet, including our 11,000 square-foot column-free ballroom and the Thornton Room with views of Washington, DC. Hyatt Regency Washington is located on Capitol Hill within walking distance to the US Capitol, National Mall, Congressional office buildings, US Supreme Court, Library of Congress, Amtrak's Union Station and Washington's Metro subway. Only 8 blocks from the Verizon Center and ten blocks to the Washington Convention Center. Convenient to the Smithsonian Museums, Washington Monument, Botanical Gardens, Air & Space Museum, National Gallery of Art, National Museum of the American Indian, shopping, night spots and theaters. The hotel is ideally located just 10 minutes from Reagan National Airport; 45 minutes from Washington- Dulles Airport; and 60 minutes from Baltimore-Washington Airport. Make your next trip to Washington, DC memorable when you stay at Hyatt Regency Washington for the luxury and convenience of this preferred Capitol Hill location. You'll enjoy both the ambiance and authentic hospitality that is unique to Hyatt Regency Washington.

Hotel Map

38.8954 -77.0118
Nearby airports
Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 6.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 28.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 28.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Washington also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Washington Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan rooms include daily breakfast for one adult, daily internet for one computer (24hrs), one bottle of water daily, newspaper daily, once pressed shirt or blouse daily and local, 1-800 and long distance calls to the US and Canada. Choice of ki
Club
View Floors, Lounge Access, Continental Breakfast: Hors d oeuvres: Robe
Standard
Deluxe room accommodations with the choice of king or two double beds. Each room has cable tv, working desk, data-ports, bathroom amenities and feather pillows.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • National Postal Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.3 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.4 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.4 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Newseum: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.5 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.5 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.6 mi
  • National Postal Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.3 mi
  • Peace Monument: 0.3 mi
  • Columbus Memorial Fountain: 0.3 mi
  • Folger Shakespeare Library: 0.4 mi
  • Judiciary Square: 0.4 mi
  • National Building Museum: 0.4 mi
  • United States Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Koshland Science Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Newseum: 0.5 mi
  • United States Botanic Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Verizon Center: 0.5 mi
  • National Gallery of Art: 0.5 mi
  • United States Supreme Court: 0.5 mi
  • National Museum of the American Indian: 0.6 mi
  • Capital Children's Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Smithsonian American Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Portrait Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • National Archives: 0.6 mi
  • International Spy Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Art: 0.6 mi
  • National Air and Space Museum: 0.6 mi
  • National Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Library of Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Fords Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: 0.8 mi
  • National Museum of Natural History: 0.8 mi
  • Arts and Industries Building: 0.8 mi
  • Old Post office Pavilion: 0.9 mi
  • Smithsonian Institution: 0.9 mi
  • Enid A Haupt Garden: 0.9 mi
  • National Museum of African Art: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • Federal Triangle: 0.9 mi
  • L'enfant Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • Warner Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Ripley Center: 0.9 mi
  • Sackler Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Arthur M Sackler Gallery: 1 mi
  • Boy Scouts Memorial: 1 mi
  • National Museum of Women in the Arts: 1 mi
  • National Theatre: 1 mi
  • Freedom Plaza: 1 mi

Dining

Article One
Article One is located on the lobby level. Serving a casual breakfast, and lunch with a more upscale grill menu for dinner. Reservations are requested for six or more.
Article One Lounge
Article One Lounge is located in the bustling atrium lobby, the lounge provides a relaxing atmosphere serving beer, wine, cocktails and lite fare daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (303)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jer in Utah
Utah
Aug 21, 2013

DC Trip

The hotel was lovely, the room very comfortable and the staff helpful and kind. The parking was a little tricky and I wish we had known it was $50 a day to park our car at the hotel. We may have chosen not to get a rental car had we been aware of the charge. Other than that, our stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steel City Dave
Pittsburgh
Jun 2, 2014

Great Value

Great location, we visited a lot of sites, Washington Monument, Lincoln , etc and we did it on bike and by foot. The staff was friendly and the room was what you expect from Hyatt Regency. Overall a great value and a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bike Share system is great but you do have to keep an eye on the clock. Smart phone app is a must.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boogiesmom
virginia
May 14, 2014

TRIP FOR TWO

We really enjoyed the hotel and the very hospitable staff. Everything was comfortable and clean. I did have the impression from the description that the breakfast was included, which it is not! It is, however, very good. There is a little restaurant up the street by Union Station that is also very good and a lot cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from IA
Des Moines, Iowa
May 12, 2014

Dirty bathrooms

Probably the worst Hyatt I've ever stayed in. Staff was friendly, good location. Rooms were rather dated. Disgustingly dirty bathrooms. It was very obvious the toilet had not been cleaned from the previous guest. We would have called to have housekeeping come clean it but we arrived after 11pm after a long day of traveling and were exhausted so just went to sleep. Definitely not up to Hyatt standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JB Couple
california
May 5, 2014

about our stay...

The first night, we were not able to sleep due to banging noise...sounded as if someone was banging on some pipes, this went on in the early morning, roughly 1-3 a.m. not constant, but periodically, where we were awaken. The first indivdual we spoke to about this, was a bit stiff and not very friendly at all...we then spoke to another gentlemen, and he was very nice, and said that there was only one other room available. We were moved to another room the next day, which was near the elavator, however, we were not able to sleep well there as well, due to the elavator door chiming, door opening, and people's loud voices...the times were 2 am, 3:12 a.m, and 4 am. We will not be staying there in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining: Art and Soul - EXCELLENT Food!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quannie
St. Paul, MN
May 5, 2014

Comfortable, good value

Clean, nice staff, great location. Better than more expensive Westin downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hvega
Chile
Apr 29, 2014

Ver y godo óptimo

Very good location: 200 meters from Capitolio and Unión station (where all city tours start). Nice room. Unfortunately the hotel doesn't include breakfast, but there is a very good cafe within 50 meters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good cafe for breakfast and lunch.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperSuperSuper
Boston
Apr 23, 2014

Great location and hotel

The hotel is great and it has a great location. I was there for sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momrenz
Iowa
Apr 22, 2014

Great place to stay!

Central location, all amenities needed and friendly staff make this a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew's Mom
Newburgh, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Washington DC Weekend

My son and I visited DC for a long holiday weekend and stayed at the Hyatt. A great location close to Union Station and historic sites. The hotel was very busy but the staff was quite friendly and attentive. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Only negative was the size of the shower was quite small with no place for toiletries. Breakfast buffet was excellent but expensive. A great place to stay would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Lynn
New York
Apr 17, 2014

Great getaway!

Staff was extremely helpful. The location was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search