$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ravi
Family
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Restroom was pathetic condition

Restroom (Bath Room). There is no bath tub. Bath room is in pathetic condition. Also, they didn't give the breakfast coupons until i asked although i already paid with reservation thru ORBITZ.com

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ravi
Family
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Restroom was pathetic condition

Restroom (Bath Room). There is no bath tub. Bath room is in pathetic condition. Also, they didn't give the breakfast coupons until i asked although i already paid with reservation thru ORBITZ.com

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FefeFiona
Couples
Miami, Florida
Sep 12, 2011

Perfect for what I needed...

Great deal... The hotel provided a clean/modern room, accommodating staff and an ideal location for the budget price of $99 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station has some really great restaurants, try B Smith's.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naee
Family
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Washington Overnight Trip

The hotel was only 3 blocks away from the Capitol, there was nothing closer. Elegant inside, courteous staff. There were only four elevators with a long wait most of the time. Besides that everyhting was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bryne
Single
Nashville, TN, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great location!

The overall experience was pretty average. There was an isssue with noise levels inside the hotel (people out in the hallways and sound reverberation) but otherwise a nice hotel. The price is a bit high for what you get (only pool and fitness center, everything else cost extra). Valet parking staff were not very communicative, cost was high and internet was not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely purchase the double decker tour bus pass, it makes getting around DC really easy and worth the fare!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rondo17
Couples
Hudson Valley, NY
Aug 31, 2011

Good deal!

The room price was good and the location was great. Short walk to the Capitol and Union Station. Room was clean and comfortable. One night we got back in late and hadn't had dinner and ordered room service. Overpriced, like any hotel room service, but food was very good, came promptly, and staff was friendly and courteous. Parking using the hotel valet service is pricey at $41 per day so be prepared for the extra expense or finding parking on your own. They did let us leave the car until 5:00PM and hold our bags even though check-out was at noon on the day we left. The Sunday moring breakfast buffet at the resturant was good also (the only time we ate at the hotel other than the room service). Overall, we had a great time in DC and our stay at the Hyatt Regency was very enjoyable and problem free. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan on walking a lot - Even with the hop on-off buses or public transportation.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ankit
Family
Glendale, AZ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Value for money

comfortable stay... The staff was good and the location of the hotel is good. Not a lot of vegetarian options for food in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ankit
Family
Glendale, AZ, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Value for money

comfortable stay... The staff was good and the location of the hotel is good. Not a lot of vegetarian options for food in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.W.
Single
Downers Grove, IL, USA
Aug 28, 2011

great location & comfortable

I found the hotel to be in a great location close to Capital Hill and transportation. Room was comfortable and quiet. Only blemish was an inflated breakfast buffet price. Still, a great rom for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the attractions are a medium walk or short drive from the hotel. No hills when walking. Most everything easy to find with area map.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2011

Awesome Time!

Well, this was my first trip to DC and I really had the best time! The hotel price was very reasonable, worth the amenities offered. The location of this hotel was very convenient, walking distance to just about everything including the train station which was a few blocks away. We had vouchers for breakfast which was served buffet style and the food was great-I was surprised to have so many choices from omelettes to scrambled eggs, french toast, hash browns and an array of fruits. The hotel was very lively, full of people from all over. I was also pleasantly surprised to find a swimming pool and complete gym. The rooms were also very spacious and screamed comfort! DC is such a fun city-I got to visit many of the famous landmarks, museums, and night clubs. Needless to say, I had a great time and was very pleased with my entire stay. My only complaint was the parking fee which came out to ~$85 for 2 nights but it was outweighed by the awesome time I had. I can't wait to go back there, and for sure, I'll be staying at the Hyatt again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you can avoid taking a car a down, by all means go for it to avoid the headache of hotel parking fees. But it comes in handy at night when you want to go out as public transportation slows down.

Back to menu Return to top