$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Navy Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 22, 2011

Hyatt Capitol Hill Business/Vacation

The Capitol Hill Hyatt is located just blocks from the capitol building and Union Station. Plenty of things to do around the hotel area. My room had a handicapped bathroom, which was spacious, but there were no closets to hang clothes. I didn't ask for another room because it was late when I checked in to the hotel and I didn't want to move that late in the evening. If the hotel room doesn't offer a hanging closet, the staff should say so upon check in. Most people are there on business, and they have suits and ties that need to be hung up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kelly's Irish times, which is just 3 blocks away. Great food for lunch or dinner, and casual dress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfonso49
Business
Commerce, GA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Great Hotel for visit to Capitol

This is a great location and the service was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
424Sam
Business
Wellington, Ohio
Oct 3, 2011

Recent DC Experience

My husband and I had a great Orbitz experience and will use Orbitz as our travel provider. I have stayed at the Hyatt for past business trips and was so glad that it was one of the choices when I put our package together. The Hotel is FIRST CLASS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin B
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great weekend getaway

This hotel was great for an impromptu weekend getaway with my husband! Would return to this hotel in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capitol is just steps away from the hotel and the National Mall is a 5 minute walk! Great location to see the museums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ravi
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Restroom was pathetic condition

Restroom (Bath Room). There is no bath tub. Bath room is in pathetic condition. Also, they didn't give the breakfast coupons until i asked although i already paid with reservation thru ORBITZ.com

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ravi
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Restroom was pathetic condition

Restroom (Bath Room). There is no bath tub. Bath room is in pathetic condition. Also, they didn't give the breakfast coupons until i asked although i already paid with reservation thru ORBITZ.com

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FefeFiona
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 12, 2011

Perfect for what I needed...

Great deal... The hotel provided a clean/modern room, accommodating staff and an ideal location for the budget price of $99 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station has some really great restaurants, try B Smith's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naee
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Washington Overnight Trip

The hotel was only 3 blocks away from the Capitol, there was nothing closer. Elegant inside, courteous staff. There were only four elevators with a long wait most of the time. Besides that everyhting was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bryne
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great location!

The overall experience was pretty average. There was an isssue with noise levels inside the hotel (people out in the hallways and sound reverberation) but otherwise a nice hotel. The price is a bit high for what you get (only pool and fitness center, everything else cost extra). Valet parking staff were not very communicative, cost was high and internet was not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely purchase the double decker tour bus pass, it makes getting around DC really easy and worth the fare!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rondo17
Business
Hudson Valley, NY
Aug 31, 2011

Good deal!

The room price was good and the location was great. Short walk to the Capitol and Union Station. Room was clean and comfortable. One night we got back in late and hadn't had dinner and ordered room service. Overpriced, like any hotel room service, but food was very good, came promptly, and staff was friendly and courteous. Parking using the hotel valet service is pricey at $41 per day so be prepared for the extra expense or finding parking on your own. They did let us leave the car until 5:00PM and hold our bags even though check-out was at noon on the day we left. The Sunday moring breakfast buffet at the resturant was good also (the only time we ate at the hotel other than the room service). Overall, we had a great time in DC and our stay at the Hyatt Regency was very enjoyable and problem free. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan on walking a lot - Even with the hop on-off buses or public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top