$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simsbury, CT
Sep 28, 2009

Friendly, great location, clean & comfy

Rooms were nice, check-in easy, everyone friendly. The bar location was great and its offerings were perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station is three quick blocks for a little shopping, tourist tour connections and inexpensive breakfast or lunch.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clayton, NJ
Feb 28, 2011

High class, low prices!

Very clean, professional staff and close to many of the main attractions. Even the surrounding area comparably speaking was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a block from capitol hill!

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FefeFiona
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 12, 2011

Perfect for what I needed...

Great deal... The hotel provided a clean/modern room, accommodating staff and an ideal location for the budget price of $99 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Union Station has some really great restaurants, try B Smith's.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlington Ontario, Canada
May 3, 2011

great stay in DC

This hotel was perfect for our trip. The location was ideal for getting around by subway, 2 blocks from Union station. The bed was comfortable (hard) and the linens crisp. We asked for a fridge and it came later that night. The concierge was very helpful with metro prices & suggestions. We had planned tours each day of our stay (5 days) and felt we really got to see all the main attractions in Washington. Even the room coffee was good. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant in Union Station.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston,MA
Jul 6, 2011

Very nice hotel...nearby the main points

The hotel is beautiful..good room and people are ready to serve you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

closer the main points in washington dc

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BarBob
Business
Colorado Springs
Apr 11, 2010

Hyatt Regency Washington

Was a great location. Walking distance to Union Station where the Metro and tourist trips began. Staff was very helpful--we certainly would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
May 9, 2011

Two odd things happened.

For the most part, our stay lived up to everything we expected. The room was comfortable. The staff was courteous and efficient. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The location can't be beat for easy access to the most visited attractions in the city. However, it struck us as odd to find a fresh drop of blood on the underside of one of the pillows. From its appearance, it obviously hadn't been through the laundry. Also, before we went to breakfast on the morning we checked out, we left a modest amount of money on the desk, which we intended to leave as a tip for the maid. We returned to the room to pack our luggage and found that the money was gone, but the room had not been made up. That seemed rather presumptuous of someone who had access to the locked room, whom we presumed to be the maid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 15, 2011

Good hotel, great location

The hotel was clean and nice. The room was a good size. And the best thing about this hotel is its location. It's a few minutes from the US Capital. The only bad thing about this hotel was parking. You can park on the street and the hotel provides valet parking for $41 a night. Oh, and no fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 7, 2010

Hotel stay

Unfortunately, we were stuck in the hotel due to an incredible snow storm. However, the staff tried to make the stay as comfortable as possible. The location was such that there was not much we could do but stay in the hotel. It was a good thing that there was a fitness facility available and food...although the menu was quite limited. If the weather had not been bad, the location would have been great!!!! I would recommend this hotel for other trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Capitol, the Senate Offices, restaurants, etc. Short drive from the DCA airport.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poofs
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 17, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The bathroom didn't have much space for my personal belongings and I would have liked to had a safe in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to Union Station. We went all over the area on the Metro for $20.00 for the whole week.

Back to menu Return to top