$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RS BALL
Business
Boca Raton Fl
Apr 29, 2013

overnight stay

a great value and location, the staff was friendly and courteous from the porte cochere to the concierge desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Fresh
Business
NYC
May 4, 2013

At it Again

Once again the location grabbed my attention. So I had to stay here again. It was great, I was given an excellent room. Also the staff was amazing and nice. I live the different feel that I am giving. Especially because I am from New York. You can not beat this location. The hotel is 2 blocks from the Red Metro line and 2 bus lines that take you to tourist and main sites. Thus is a hotel I would stay at again. They always give me exactly what I want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you arrive during the week walk right to Massachusetts Avenue and check out the lines of food trucks. Awesome choices and such a good feel for the city's diverse food scene.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cleveru
Business
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
May 11, 2013

Great girlfriend reunion

Our group of 8 old childhood friends - now scattered from Italy to California and several points between - had a wonderful time in Washington DC. The Hyatt was a good choice - we took advantage of the pool and fitness center, and of course the bar! Rooms were clean, location very convenient for everything we wanted to do, and most important the employees were pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maeve C.
Business
New York City
May 17, 2013

expensive and mediocre breakfast

Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is convenient for traveling to and from Union Station. But the area has few restaurants. Breakfast was expensive! My husband ordered tomato juice, coffee and eggs, and it cost him $30! And the food wasn't even good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TaylorSwift FAN
Business
washington DC
May 15, 2013

Nice Stay

Hotel was very clean and recently all updated I was told. There was a 55 dollar charge to use their parking though that I forgot to consider, it was easy to use, just more than i wanted to pay. It was walking distance to the Verizon Center and many other attractions. Overall a good experience for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Verizon Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCOrbitz
Business
NJ
May 28, 2013

ok hotel

It's a bit of a walk but not too bad from Union Station and metro. The room was fine if dark. There's a small swimming pool and gym. The breakfast buffet ($22pp) looked great, tasted alright, waiter was very prompt and nice. Check-in, check-out was quick. Items from long list of personal items to keep/borrow were delivered to our room quickly. Lobby is pleasant, people can crowd your way out of elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kencb
Business
Rhode Island
May 30, 2013

Great value

Good location, great lobby and overall accommodations. Couldnt ask for more for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Josh
Business
LA
Jun 17, 2013

NIce place in DC city...

Great overall; location, clean, friendly staff, fun times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Following history
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 6, 2013

Great location/good experience

I'm still surprised when a hotel charges for internet use in the rooms, but the location and room quality made up for that concern. That the room cleaning did not include removing the used coffee filter may have been an oversight. Hotel staff was extremely helpful in providing items I neglected to pack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Union Station, Capitol, Supreme Court

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George Sightseer
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Aug 11, 2013

First time in DC

Excellent location - within half hour walking distance of most of the major sites. Tour bus stop immediately across the street. We like Oriental food and we were only seven blocks away from Chinatown. Free wireless accessible thruout the lobby and even from our room. Swimming pool available till 11 pm. Excellent variety in the breakfast buffet. My wife was upset that the women's sauna was not operable. Other than that our stay was certainly 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like oriental food, Chinatown is just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top