$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Josh
Business
LA
Jun 17, 2013

NIce place in DC city...

Great overall; location, clean, friendly staff, fun times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Following history
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 6, 2013

Great location/good experience

I'm still surprised when a hotel charges for internet use in the rooms, but the location and room quality made up for that concern. That the room cleaning did not include removing the used coffee filter may have been an oversight. Hotel staff was extremely helpful in providing items I neglected to pack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to Union Station, Capitol, Supreme Court

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George Sightseer
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Aug 11, 2013

First time in DC

Excellent location - within half hour walking distance of most of the major sites. Tour bus stop immediately across the street. We like Oriental food and we were only seven blocks away from Chinatown. Free wireless accessible thruout the lobby and even from our room. Swimming pool available till 11 pm. Excellent variety in the breakfast buffet. My wife was upset that the women's sauna was not operable. Other than that our stay was certainly 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like oriental food, Chinatown is just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Layla boo
Business
Va
Aug 19, 2013

Awesome getaway

Very friendly hotel with a short distance to some amazing sites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was incrediable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hecuba
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 3, 2013

Grandmother comfort

The best part was a room thermostat I could set to 77 degrees. The worst was the temperature in the lobby where I froze waiting to be taken off to meals, museums and events. The tub/shower was short of grab bars but I managed fine. I had to keep the pint of half and half I use in my coffee in the ice bucket. No refrigeration. A very minor problem. Everything else was so fantastically nice, I would certainly go back. The staff at any level was extra proactive and really sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ19
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Sep 5, 2013

fantastic hotel

Nice and clean hotel in Washington. You can go to Capitol Hill by foot in 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eiso
Business
New York City
Sep 9, 2013

Good location and Good Value

I was in Washington, DC for three days of weekend sightseeing before and after a 2 hour investment company seminar at the hotel. My room, neat, clean and well arranged, though in no sense luxurious, was ready at Noon when I arrived (three hours early) and check-in took less than five minutes Both doorman staff and check-in desk staff were courtious and efficient. The room and bathroom were neat and clean. The concierge desk was not busy, so I was able to obtain local maps (on which the concierge marked for me the locations I wanted to visit) in less than 5 minutes. I ate one breakfast and one lunch in the hotel lobby area dining room. The breakfast buffet had good variety and the food was tasty. My lunch salad the next day was fresh, tasty and promptly served. Checking out took only a few minutes. I was also able to check my bags at the hotel baggage room at Noon on check-out day, then do some additional sightseeing in the Capitol Hill area and pick them up mid-afternoon before getting on the train home. Union Statuion is about a seven minute walk (or cab ride) from the hotel, which is also walking distance from the Mall, the Newseum and several other tourist sights. In summary, I was pleased with the location of the hotel and the quality of both the accommodations and hotel service. The price I paid (just over $100 per day) was good value. I will stay in the Hyatt Regency again on my next trip to Washington, DC, if comparable room pricing is available..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Newseum is a treasure trove of contemporary United States history. If you are interested in current events, photogrraphy, journalism or specific events, you are in for a treat. two day admission is available at a dixcounted price. The cafeteria in the Newseum serves a wide variety of foods for lunch, including both hot and cold dishes, sandwiches, wraps, etc. Beer and wine are available in addition to the usual cold juices and sodas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PLUR
Business
Richmond
Sep 30, 2013

Perfect location!

Located about 7 minutes from Union Station and another 7 minutes to the Capitol. There's not much in terms of night life around there, but I came for a concert at Echostage so wasn't aiming to go out in DC. Hotel itself is clean, reasonable, and the location was perfect for my situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On a budget? Rather spend your money on booze instead of food? Go to the Union Station food court for some cheap eats!! Such a close walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lydia Ruyle
Business
Greeley, Colorado
Sep 30, 2013

Weekend with my oldest granddaughter

Hyatt Regency was the perfect home for us for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Baltimore Res
Business
Maryland
Nov 10, 2013

Great weekend

stayed for a quick weekend trip to DC with a friend. nice, clean, easy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top