$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sapper89
Business
Ocala, Florida
Oct 23, 2012

THE Perfect Location in DC

We arrived at Reagan airport and planned to take the Metro to the hotel. We called the concierge who gave better instructions than the Metro employee. The metro stop (Union Station) is a short walk from the hotel which after a long flight was great. We quickly checked in and went to the room. The room was either just remodeled or was kept in pristine condition because it was very clean and had all the modern amenities that we expected, ie large flat screen, modern furniture and a very comfortable bed. We did not spend much time in the room as the monuments and museums are all within walking distance and we spent all our time sightseeing. The concierge recommended a restaurent close by the hotel which turned out to be very good as well. At check out, since we didn't fly out until late in the day and had half a day to hit some more museums the hotel provided a secure room to store the bags so we could check out of our room and not have to lug our bags around. Also there is a computer terminal for printing boarding passes which made the check in at the airport a breeze. All in all, we had a great stay in the hotel and recommend it to anyone. We would stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ManLo
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 16, 2012

Below Expectations

Unexpected, scary knocking on door, twice (should have called first) - Room Service (incorrect room) and Plumber (10:30 PM - said there was leak, but not). Deficiencies: inadequate hot water: ridiculous surcharges; no room amenities (except coffee); front desk takes forever to answer (difficult to understand some of them); no program guide anywhere for TV; don't know how to make beds; should have free WiFi in rooms, not just in lounge area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
needs rest
Business
washington dc
Oct 9, 2012

room

I could hear the guests in the other rooms. This was because the doors that connected the rooms where thin. I could hear guests on both sides of me like there were no doors there at all. Other then this that stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SomeoneDifferent
Business
New York
Oct 5, 2012

Almost

The hotel provided all the necessities which was great. While these are not major issues a few extra minutes of thinking could make things that much better. First off put a shelf in the shower to hold the nice shampoo and coditioner that they so generously supplied. Other wise you have to keep them on the floor and thats not helpful. The layout of the room was good except that they put a chair right infront of the lamp, doesnt sound like a problem but the lamp shade is about 2 inches from the top of the chair so as soon as you lean back on the chair you hit your head on the lamp. The other problem I encountered was they ran out of various kinds of alcohol, now I did get to the bar late but to run out is kind of unheard of for a hotel chain of this size. The bar menu was fine the food was good, the breakfast menu was nice for people who are looking for something a little different. If you enjoy standard breakfast go to the buffet. The room was comfortable and it had everything I could have needed. It was clean and well laid out. The minor issues I listed shouldn't deter someone from staying I am just hoping that someone from the hotel reads this and maybe looks into fixing these small problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nigel 1
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 1, 2012

Perfect for my needs

Visiting my daughter in college and this hotel was close to Union station and the Red Line. It was clean and the staff was great. Have stayed here before and will stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos jones
Business
Richmond, va
Sep 22, 2012

Weekend getaway

Hotel is a frequent stop for me and my wife. It is close to all the great sites in DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K.K.R.
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Sep 17, 2012

great weekend getaway

The location of the hotel near the Capitol and close to the Metro made sightseeing simple. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The West Wing Cafe next to the hotel had the best food choices at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seabee mcb 5
Business
Mht
Sep 9, 2012

Parking

Very expensive - half the cost at garage across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Captiol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.Fresh
Business
NYC
Aug 21, 2012

Lovely Weekend

From the time I stepped into the hotel the staff was welcoming and pleasant. The hotel is one block from the Capital and three blocks from Union Station Metro. You can not beat the location and the huge king sized comfortable bed. I just really wish I could of stayed longer. Definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing time in DC. They really made my trip worth while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The corner store stays open to only 9pm if you want snacks for you or the people you travel with. Also the Starbucks on the corner saves on breakfast if it isn't included in your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Audio1
Business
Upstate New York
Aug 13, 2012

long weekend getaway

We really loved this place! Well equipped, quiet and especially clean. Breakfast (free) and dinner here were exceptionally good. Was close enough to walk to just about everything worth seeing. All of the staff couldn't have been nicer and they even had an in house convenience store that was well stocked with better than usual choices. The valet parking was priced the same as in NYC but actually appreciated this option having arrived at just before midnight rather than walk 2 blocks at that hour through unfamiliar territory. Was a bit underwhelmed by the pillows though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top