$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC National
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2012

Nice getaway

The room was a very nice getaway for a couple. Very nice accomodations and spacious. Unfortunately, there was not a refrigerator available, but overall, it was a good quaility room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel C.
Business
Arundel, Maine
Apr 9, 2013

Great location

Other than the hotel restaurant being a little pricey it is a great place. The rooms have just been renovated and everything was very clean. Within easy walking distance to the Capitol building and all the museums. Union station is a very short walk from the Hotel and from there you can go anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B and B Macs
Business
Evansville, IN
Apr 4, 2013

Location was great!

We were pleasantly surprised at how well we liked the hotel and location. Having stayed in DC a couple of times a year, we've tried most of the neighborhoods and like the Capital Hill location the best. The Union Station metro stop was the easiest walk for us, and the West Wing Cafe beside the hotel was a perfect spot for quick food. Great prices and good food! (The hotel gift shop snacks are very expensive.) We are an older couple, but we were able to walk to the Smithsonians, Chinatown, and downtown from this location very easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West Wing Cafe is a perfect alternative to dining at the hotel. They are closed on Sundays. Also Union Station has lots of options for dining quickly.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Health for baby
Business
MA
Mar 30, 2013

a little Good

There is smoking area in front of entrance. Hence, a little good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

italian

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Space Geek in TN
Business
Smyrna, TN
Mar 29, 2013

Short but sweet

We basically spent one night - checked in at 2:00 am, slept peacefully, and left after a late checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Sam
Business
il
Mar 27, 2013

Bad Back

We go to D C to visit our Son . The only thing with our room is the Bed. My husband has a very Bad back . so after a good night sleep he would have to lay on the floor to get his back to feel well enough to walk . But that is because of his back, not the Hyatt . the Hyatt is where we always stay as long as they give us a good price . It is great. the best part is seeing our Son . thanks Hyatt & orbiz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take walking shoes. allot to see & do.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Health for baby
Business
MA
Mar 26, 2013

Disgusting smell of the cigar at the main entrance

The ramps for wheel chairs and strollers next to the main entrance is used as the smoking area. We were troubled by the smell of the cigar. It was really disgusting. And, there is no refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Smithsonian museum

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
assosiation
Business
11727
Mar 13, 2013

overall good

perfect location - 2 minutes to capitol or union station. but bad on amenities: no fridge, free wifi is only in the lobby, everywhere else its $10 per day. but it has an iron and a board, good shampoo (very special) and a clock that plays music from an ipod. and a breakfast. overall, recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist Grand
Business
Baldwin, MI
Mar 5, 2013

easy walking to Smithsonians

This location was wonderful for seeing DC's treasures. It was an easy walk to all the Smithsonian Museums and close to the Capitol. The swimming pool was warm and clean, and the hotel's food was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fami
Business
PA
Feb 25, 2013

Visit

The rooms were roomy. The desk agents were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Averux
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Feb 5, 2013

Noisy laundry crew kept this from being the perfect stay

This hotel would be perfect for a stay in DC except that the laundry crew is pushing their carts down the halls at all hours of the night. It sounded like they were having races and was like trying to sleep next to a roller coaster. One other small gripe is that this is the only hotel I have stayed at in the last 3 years that didn't have free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top