$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Porky21
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2013

Fine enough

The room was fine--clean, comfortable, some sense of luxuriousness, even. Skimpy choiceon cable stations, though. And I had feelings of being taken advantage of in some fo the pricing of things. Not the price for teh room--that seemed about right, or at least within the range of acceptable. It was the $10 for WiFi, the $48 for one night's parking and he $5 bottle of water in the gift shop where i felt they had me captive and were going to gouge me on prices. Staff were all friendly an helpful; the facility is plesant if a bit generic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Li921
Business
NYC
Apr 15, 2013

Wifi

This hotel was great. The staff is lovely and helpful. We picked it because it was close to Union Station. It's reasonably close to all the attractions. Walking to them was no problem. After a full day of touring though the walk back was painful! My only complaint is that in this day an age to charge 10 a day for WiFi is really an outrage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaraunt located in the hotel across the street was delicious. We had a really nice brunch there. It's a bit pricey but what isn't in DC?

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel C.
Business
Arundel, Maine
Apr 9, 2013

Great location

Other than the hotel restaurant being a little pricey it is a great place. The rooms have just been renovated and everything was very clean. Within easy walking distance to the Capitol building and all the museums. Union station is a very short walk from the Hotel and from there you can go anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B and B Macs
Business
Evansville, IN
Apr 4, 2013

Location was great!

We were pleasantly surprised at how well we liked the hotel and location. Having stayed in DC a couple of times a year, we've tried most of the neighborhoods and like the Capital Hill location the best. The Union Station metro stop was the easiest walk for us, and the West Wing Cafe beside the hotel was a perfect spot for quick food. Great prices and good food! (The hotel gift shop snacks are very expensive.) We are an older couple, but we were able to walk to the Smithsonians, Chinatown, and downtown from this location very easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

West Wing Cafe is a perfect alternative to dining at the hotel. They are closed on Sundays. Also Union Station has lots of options for dining quickly.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Health for baby
Business
MA
Mar 30, 2013

a little Good

There is smoking area in front of entrance. Hence, a little good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

italian

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Space Geek in TN
Business
Smyrna, TN
Mar 29, 2013

Short but sweet

We basically spent one night - checked in at 2:00 am, slept peacefully, and left after a late checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Sam
Business
il
Mar 27, 2013

Bad Back

We go to D C to visit our Son . The only thing with our room is the Bed. My husband has a very Bad back . so after a good night sleep he would have to lay on the floor to get his back to feel well enough to walk . But that is because of his back, not the Hyatt . the Hyatt is where we always stay as long as they give us a good price . It is great. the best part is seeing our Son . thanks Hyatt & orbiz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take walking shoes. allot to see & do.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Health for baby
Business
MA
Mar 26, 2013

Disgusting smell of the cigar at the main entrance

The ramps for wheel chairs and strollers next to the main entrance is used as the smoking area. We were troubled by the smell of the cigar. It was really disgusting. And, there is no refrigerator in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Smithsonian museum

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
assosiation
Business
11727
Mar 13, 2013

overall good

perfect location - 2 minutes to capitol or union station. but bad on amenities: no fridge, free wifi is only in the lobby, everywhere else its $10 per day. but it has an iron and a board, good shampoo (very special) and a clock that plays music from an ipod. and a breakfast. overall, recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist Grand
Business
Baldwin, MI
Mar 5, 2013

easy walking to Smithsonians

This location was wonderful for seeing DC's treasures. It was an easy walk to all the Smithsonian Museums and close to the Capitol. The swimming pool was warm and clean, and the hotel's food was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top