$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos jones
Business
Richmond, va
Sep 22, 2012

Weekend getaway

Hotel is a frequent stop for me and my wife. It is close to all the great sites in DC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nigel 1
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 1, 2012

Perfect for my needs

Visiting my daughter in college and this hotel was close to Union station and the Red Line. It was clean and the staff was great. Have stayed here before and will stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SomeoneDifferent
Business
New York
Oct 5, 2012

Almost

The hotel provided all the necessities which was great. While these are not major issues a few extra minutes of thinking could make things that much better. First off put a shelf in the shower to hold the nice shampoo and coditioner that they so generously supplied. Other wise you have to keep them on the floor and thats not helpful. The layout of the room was good except that they put a chair right infront of the lamp, doesnt sound like a problem but the lamp shade is about 2 inches from the top of the chair so as soon as you lean back on the chair you hit your head on the lamp. The other problem I encountered was they ran out of various kinds of alcohol, now I did get to the bar late but to run out is kind of unheard of for a hotel chain of this size. The bar menu was fine the food was good, the breakfast menu was nice for people who are looking for something a little different. If you enjoy standard breakfast go to the buffet. The room was comfortable and it had everything I could have needed. It was clean and well laid out. The minor issues I listed shouldn't deter someone from staying I am just hoping that someone from the hotel reads this and maybe looks into fixing these small problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sapper89
Business
Ocala, Florida
Oct 23, 2012

THE Perfect Location in DC

We arrived at Reagan airport and planned to take the Metro to the hotel. We called the concierge who gave better instructions than the Metro employee. The metro stop (Union Station) is a short walk from the hotel which after a long flight was great. We quickly checked in and went to the room. The room was either just remodeled or was kept in pristine condition because it was very clean and had all the modern amenities that we expected, ie large flat screen, modern furniture and a very comfortable bed. We did not spend much time in the room as the monuments and museums are all within walking distance and we spent all our time sightseeing. The concierge recommended a restaurent close by the hotel which turned out to be very good as well. At check out, since we didn't fly out until late in the day and had half a day to hit some more museums the hotel provided a secure room to store the bags so we could check out of our room and not have to lug our bags around. Also there is a computer terminal for printing boarding passes which made the check in at the airport a breeze. All in all, we had a great stay in the hotel and recommend it to anyone. We would stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING is within walking distance.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis from NC
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 2, 2012

Seamless check-in

Check in was seamless and the amenities were great. Vital was extremely helpful in helping us find off site parking that saved us half the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Libby
Business
NYC
Nov 27, 2012

Good deal

The hotel had a perfect offer for me: stay 2 nights, 3rd night free, plus breakfast buffet. The only downside, as another reviewer wrote, is the lack of parking and the stiff $45/night valet fees. Also, they mean it that you have to REQUEST fresh bath linens; otherwise, the towels remain where you put them. Ours, hanging on the back of the bathroom door, were still damp by the evening. Overall, though, it was a good deal for a perfect location on Capitol Hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chilly vt
Business
Burlington VT
Nov 29, 2012

Good Price very clean!

Hotel is convenient to Metro and Capitol. Rooms are very clean and mattresses are comfortable. Nice facilities for swimming and exercise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Politico
Business
Indiana
Jan 15, 2013

Business and pleasure.

The hotel was convenient to the capital for us. The staff were friendly and courteous. Then food was some of the best we've had at a hotel. The wait staff were tremendous. We would stay here again and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fami
Business
PA
Feb 25, 2013

Visit

The rooms were roomy. The desk agents were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourist Grand
Business
Baldwin, MI
Mar 5, 2013

easy walking to Smithsonians

This location was wonderful for seeing DC's treasures. It was an easy walk to all the Smithsonian Museums and close to the Capitol. The swimming pool was warm and clean, and the hotel's food was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top