$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DC National
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2012

Nice getaway

The room was a very nice getaway for a couple. Very nice accomodations and spacious. Unfortunately, there was not a refrigerator available, but overall, it was a good quaility room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kencb
Business
Rhode Island
May 30, 2013

Great value

Good location, great lobby and overall accommodations. Couldnt ask for more for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCOrbitz
Business
NJ
May 28, 2013

ok hotel

It's a bit of a walk but not too bad from Union Station and metro. The room was fine if dark. There's a small swimming pool and gym. The breakfast buffet ($22pp) looked great, tasted alright, waiter was very prompt and nice. Check-in, check-out was quick. Items from long list of personal items to keep/borrow were delivered to our room quickly. Lobby is pleasant, people can crowd your way out of elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maeve C.
Business
New York City
May 17, 2013

expensive and mediocre breakfast

Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is convenient for traveling to and from Union Station. But the area has few restaurants. Breakfast was expensive! My husband ordered tomato juice, coffee and eggs, and it cost him $30! And the food wasn't even good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TaylorSwift FAN
Business
washington DC
May 15, 2013

Nice Stay

Hotel was very clean and recently all updated I was told. There was a 55 dollar charge to use their parking though that I forgot to consider, it was easy to use, just more than i wanted to pay. It was walking distance to the Verizon Center and many other attractions. Overall a good experience for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Verizon Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cleveru
Business
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
May 11, 2013

Great girlfriend reunion

Our group of 8 old childhood friends - now scattered from Italy to California and several points between - had a wonderful time in Washington DC. The Hyatt was a good choice - we took advantage of the pool and fitness center, and of course the bar! Rooms were clean, location very convenient for everything we wanted to do, and most important the employees were pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.Fresh
Business
NYC
May 4, 2013

At it Again

Once again the location grabbed my attention. So I had to stay here again. It was great, I was given an excellent room. Also the staff was amazing and nice. I live the different feel that I am giving. Especially because I am from New York. You can not beat this location. The hotel is 2 blocks from the Red Metro line and 2 bus lines that take you to tourist and main sites. Thus is a hotel I would stay at again. They always give me exactly what I want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you arrive during the week walk right to Massachusetts Avenue and check out the lines of food trucks. Awesome choices and such a good feel for the city's diverse food scene.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RS BALL
Business
Boca Raton Fl
Apr 29, 2013

overnight stay

a great value and location, the staff was friendly and courteous from the porte cochere to the concierge desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChamberBill
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Apr 24, 2013

$900.Cost, But Cannot Get Air Conditioner Fixed

I had a 3 night stay at this hotel with a cost of over $900. The air conditioner fan kept cutting off, allowing for outdoor noise to be heard. I called the maintenance engineers three times to ask that it be fixed similar to the operation in other guest rooms. I was told that the problem would be taken care of, or that the computer would be re-programmed. No success. The group sales director who handled our group was contacted. No success. That makes 4 attempts to get the problem fixed. Hopefully, my 100 room group will stay elsewhere next year. The hotel has a good location, but there are 2 other hotels across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The $1.00 CIRCULATOR Bus leaves nearby Union Station every 10 minutes, and makes it easy to see the City above ground.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
None 2
Business
Connecticut
Apr 24, 2013

Sightseeing

Great location. Everything in walking distance. Beside the Hyatt, few restaurants in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Porky21
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2013

Fine enough

The room was fine--clean, comfortable, some sense of luxuriousness, even. Skimpy choiceon cable stations, though. And I had feelings of being taken advantage of in some fo the pricing of things. Not the price for teh room--that seemed about right, or at least within the range of acceptable. It was the $10 for WiFi, the $48 for one night's parking and he $5 bottle of water in the gift shop where i felt they had me captive and were going to gouge me on prices. Staff were all friendly an helpful; the facility is plesant if a bit generic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top