$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency Washington

4 stars
View map of 400 New Jersey Ave Northwest, WASHINGTON, DC 20001

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Washington

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom Sam
il
Mar 27, 2013

Bad Back

We go to D C to visit our Son . The only thing with our room is the Bed. My husband has a very Bad back . so after a good night sleep he would have to lay on the floor to get his back to feel well enough to walk . But that is because of his back, not the Hyatt . the Hyatt is where we always stay as long as they give us a good price . It is great. the best part is seeing our Son . thanks Hyatt & orbiz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take walking shoes. allot to see & do.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lydia Ruyle
Business
Greeley, Colorado
Sep 30, 2013

Weekend with my oldest granddaughter

Hyatt Regency was the perfect home for us for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michellekl
Business
washingto dc
Sep 10, 2013

Great

Very clean, Great view and location 2 blocks from union station 2 blocks from the capitol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eiso
Business
New York City
Sep 9, 2013

Good location and Good Value

I was in Washington, DC for three days of weekend sightseeing before and after a 2 hour investment company seminar at the hotel. My room, neat, clean and well arranged, though in no sense luxurious, was ready at Noon when I arrived (three hours early) and check-in took less than five minutes Both doorman staff and check-in desk staff were courtious and efficient. The room and bathroom were neat and clean. The concierge desk was not busy, so I was able to obtain local maps (on which the concierge marked for me the locations I wanted to visit) in less than 5 minutes. I ate one breakfast and one lunch in the hotel lobby area dining room. The breakfast buffet had good variety and the food was tasty. My lunch salad the next day was fresh, tasty and promptly served. Checking out took only a few minutes. I was also able to check my bags at the hotel baggage room at Noon on check-out day, then do some additional sightseeing in the Capitol Hill area and pick them up mid-afternoon before getting on the train home. Union Statuion is about a seven minute walk (or cab ride) from the hotel, which is also walking distance from the Mall, the Newseum and several other tourist sights. In summary, I was pleased with the location of the hotel and the quality of both the accommodations and hotel service. The price I paid (just over $100 per day) was good value. I will stay in the Hyatt Regency again on my next trip to Washington, DC, if comparable room pricing is available..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Newseum is a treasure trove of contemporary United States history. If you are interested in current events, photogrraphy, journalism or specific events, you are in for a treat. two day admission is available at a dixcounted price. The cafeteria in the Newseum serves a wide variety of foods for lunch, including both hot and cold dishes, sandwiches, wraps, etc. Beer and wine are available in addition to the usual cold juices and sodas.

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ19
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Sep 5, 2013

fantastic hotel

Nice and clean hotel in Washington. You can go to Capitol Hill by foot in 10 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hecuba
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 3, 2013

Grandmother comfort

The best part was a room thermostat I could set to 77 degrees. The worst was the temperature in the lobby where I froze waiting to be taken off to meals, museums and events. The tub/shower was short of grab bars but I managed fine. I had to keep the pint of half and half I use in my coffee in the ice bucket. No refrigeration. A very minor problem. Everything else was so fantastically nice, I would certainly go back. The staff at any level was extra proactive and really sweet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jer in Utah
Business
Utah
Aug 21, 2013

DC Trip

The hotel was lovely, the room very comfortable and the staff helpful and kind. The parking was a little tricky and I wish we had known it was $50 a day to park our car at the hotel. We may have chosen not to get a rental car had we been aware of the charge. Other than that, our stay was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LuLus
Business
NYC
Aug 20, 2013

Amenities

This is a great location, only there is really nothing to the room. The bedspread looks like a teenage boys, no fridge, or free continential breakfast. I tend to wonder if they give you the lesser rooms because one books with an outside vendor??? Although the staff was VERY nice! One thing about the maids, they didn't put away the iron and ironing board?? Wierd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Layla boo
Business
Va
Aug 19, 2013

Awesome getaway

Very friendly hotel with a short distance to some amazing sites

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was incrediable

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lady Arbie
Business
New Jersey
Aug 18, 2013

Room at Home is Better

The experience was great but the room was pathetic. The bathroom and the closet shared a door that slid on a track between the two, so from the small room you were either looking into the closet, or the bathroom. The room looked like a supply closet that was converted into a guest room. When I book my company's conference in DC late next spring, this Hotel will not be considered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Washington

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George Sightseer
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Aug 11, 2013

First time in DC

Excellent location - within half hour walking distance of most of the major sites. Tour bus stop immediately across the street. We like Oriental food and we were only seven blocks away from Chinatown. Free wireless accessible thruout the lobby and even from our room. Swimming pool available till 11 pm. Excellent variety in the breakfast buffet. My wife was upset that the women's sauna was not operable. Other than that our stay was certainly 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like oriental food, Chinatown is just a short walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top