$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

4 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Jose, CA
Apr 15, 2007

Convienient location

Good value. Room small but adequate. View from room next to garbage area and very noisey in the morning. I might stay again but would ask for room in different location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location. Close to busses and metro.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Norhtern Virginia
Jan 6, 2010

New Years overnight

Spent the night following a New Years Eve Celebration at a local Pub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wisconsin
May 28, 2009

I recommend Hotel Lombardi

This was my first trip to Washington, D.C. Our stay was wonderful. Our room was quaint, clean, and nice. I would stay at Hotel Lombardi again for its location to the Mall and the Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drivesouth
Couples
Lower Alabama
Jun 15, 2009

Hotel Lombardy Outstanding Stay

Loved the charm of the hotel especially the elevator. Some folks complained about the wait for the elevator but have to say, we never waited more then 1 minute for a ride to the top floor. The stay was exceptional and everyone was very cordial. The room had a kitchenette which came in very handy. My only complaint, the housekeeping staff did not always replace the drinking glasses each day so we had to make a couple trips down to pick up some replacements. However, every night they came by and handed out free chocolates so that made up for the missing glasses, by far! A fair selection of restaurants in the area. everything from italian, to indian to british pub so you should be able to find something to satisfy your taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from hotel to metro station at Foggy Bottem. A mere 3 blocks. The metro is great and took us everywhere we needed to go from the mall, to the museums and even out to arlington cemtary. Not much in the way of shopping in this neighborhood, mostly office buildings but plenty up towards the Farragut North metro station.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NY, NY
Nov 17, 2010

great historic charm

Really enjoyed our stay. Great staff, good breakfast in the hotel resturant, very nice historic building lobby and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We went on a great free tour at the Bureau of Engraving and Printing

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 10, 2010

A welcomed change from the cookie-cutter

Great receptive staff. Outside decor is historic in nature. Inside is uniquely decorated. Rooms were clean, but hallway on floor appeared a little dark - not sure if due to lack of lighting or color schemes? Expensive as far as hotels go, but in comparison to nearby hotels, it was the best bargin at 50% the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 13, 2010

Washington DC

Attended a business conference and was happy to return to a clean quiet, comfortable room. Everything I needed was within walking distance and the staff was very accomadating and friendly. I enjoyed my stay immensely and would gladly stay there again. It will be among my top choices next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Quaint shopping is just across the the street, great ice cream parlor. Go across the street for supplies like beer wine , snickers and the like. Much much cheaper than mini bar supplies, ie $4.00 for a snickers in the room $.99 for one across the street. $9.00 for a beer in the room, $8.79 for a six pack of Peroni across the street.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 5, 2007

Great Location

This hotel is definitely for those who already know the DC area. The only draw back was no concierge. Also the room contained no information on the area or the metro. so it was best if you were a seasoned dc guest. the room was spacious and the staff was great, very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NY
Jul 28, 2011

Very good

Good service, pretty good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Oct 31, 2010

Great location, great price

The hotel gave us a free upgrade. The staff was lovely and the room was very comfortable - soft sheets and towels, nicely furnished, spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top