$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 12, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mia mamma
Business
Medford, OR, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Lodging close to the White House

I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I regret that I was unable to spend more time here - we were just needing a quick place to stay before touring the White House early the next morning. My only frustration was with parking, but I know it is just par for the course in DC. I am from the West Coast, so paying for parking is somewhat foreign to me. Overall, I'd give this hotel 4+ stars. Could've been better only if it had beautiful views, free parking and was closer to the White House (but it was a nice walk).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast, Old Ebbitt Grill was excellent.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bullgator
Business
jacksonville, fl
Mar 2, 2012

good location, can be good value

overall very good but i was unhappy that the second night of the stay was not at the same, cheaper rate as the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dean Bob
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Apr 28, 2012

EURO STYLE COMFORT

The Lombardy feels like many boutique hotels I've stayed in in Europe. A welcome relief from the big chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OccTrav
Business
MA
May 5, 2012

Great stay

This is a quiet and stylish hotel in the heart of Washington right on Pennsylvania Ave. within walking distance of the White House and the Mall. This hotel has wonderful service. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QoQ111
Business
ny
Jun 15, 2012

Great location great staff

very clean would rate as 4 star rather than 3! Rooms are spacious I love everything about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QoQ111
Business
ny
Jun 15, 2012

Great spot for short wknd trip

Convenient staffs helpful room is spacious and very clean! Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
0nus
Business
Springfield, OH
Aug 7, 2012

Charming Gem of a Hotel

Delightful hotel. Room was spotless, in good repair and had very nice furnishings. Could tell that they "keep on top" of the maintenance. Close to the Metro too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delighted Work Traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 6, 2012

Charming and convenient

In DC for 2 weeks for work. Excellent walking distance from the office. Many dining options along the way. Easy and enjoyable walk back from the Mall on the weekend. Room was comfortable and welcoming for the extended stay. Loved the vanity to sit and primp in the mornings. The pillows were all synthetic and a bit too plump for my neck's preference...I'd preferred a down and less firm pillow option. Wish they'd have left 2 bottles of water each day. Architecture and 1920s detailing/craftsman ship rich; The lounge is sultry and the cafe simply charming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to nearby offices with Pret a Manger along the way, across from Founding Farmers...easy stroll to parks and the Mall for someone reasonably fit.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cat1900
Business
virginia
Dec 2, 2012

It is very convenient place

It is a great place to stay. everything is clean. the staffs are nice. the restroom is kind of small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherry Blossom Chaser
Business
Massachuestts
Apr 1, 2013

Clean and close to train

A clean hotel, close to the train station and the GW campus. I stayed here one night. The room was very nicely decorated in a 1920's style with framed obis (kimono ties) decorating the hallways and a framed kimono in the room. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top