$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Salt 1
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 4, 2010

Lombardy Hotel Washington, DC

Jogged around the White House both mornings before light. Easy neighborhood with many college students on the sidewalks. Several good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai Kingdom on K street around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Staten Island, New York
Oct 11, 2010

A very Convient Hotel

I stayed here in the past. My daughter was a student a George Washington University. She has graduated and moved back to the DC area. I think the rooms are small. However it is a very convient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is in foggy bottom, this is a great location for walking to the National Mall,or Georgetown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Cerrito, CA
May 2, 2009

An OK place, nothing special

This is probably the most expensive hotel I have ever stayed at, but it's not above the level of hotels I have stayed at in other cities at half the price. The service was OK, nothing special. The fitness center has only treadmills and stationary bikes, no weight machines. Our room, facing away from Pennsylvania Avenue, was quiet, but I am not sure it would have been so had it overlooked James Monroe Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Fl
Aug 30, 2010

A nice hotel located near GWU.

We were in the DC area to attend the Restoring Honor Rally, Glenn Beck. One of the two elevators was down for repair for the entire time we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Look into all dining options, not just what is around the hotel. There are a couple of mall/shopping centers close by to choose from that wont break your bank.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 27, 2008

Good Location

The hotel is in a very central area of DC and the rooms were nice and clean, but the staff was a little grumpy and slightly unproffesional at the front desk. Even though they did provide cable for the internet I was not able to get online. Other than the grumpy reception I was not at all unhappy with the hotel. For the area and the cleanliness of the rooms, that were also cute in an old world way, I had an excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For my purposes the hotel was walking distance to all my appointment, and extremely well located to the center of DC. It was near plenty of restaurants and other bussiness points.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Dec 7, 2010

just good

very erios and good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 3, 2009

Great Location for Sight Seeing

The location of the hotel was great, within walking distance to the metro rail system and to most sight seeing areas. Great Staff was very helpful. The room that we had was a little small but very nice bathroom and it was all very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not to many breakfast spots around the hotel, you can use the hotel but if you are looking to go out and eat in the morning you might have to walk a little distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elise M.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Overpriced, under-renovated

Hotel is well located, but old. We had a small room with tiny closet, no mirror, old-fashioned bathroom, noisy heating. I've stayed at better places for much less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Timer DC
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 24, 2014

Great place to stay!

We enjoyed our stay at the Lombardy Hotel. It is a small quaint,quiet historic hotel in a great location close to the sites and restaurants. The hotel is clean and comfortable with friendly staff that can't do enough for you. Our room had 2 comfy double beds with a bonus sitting/kitchen area sporting a coffee maker, small sink and a roomy under-counter fridge with a stocked bar. We greatly appreciated the nightly complimentary waters delivered by housekeeping, It was a nice touch after a hot and busy day touring the sites.I would definitely recommend staying at the Lombardy Hotel on your next visit to DC,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsteies
Business
minneapolis, minnesota
Apr 29, 2014

Hotel Lombardy

The Hotel Lombardy was a cute spot just west of the White House. Room was great and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top