$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ericandnina
Business
Farmingdale nj
Nov 9, 2014

Nice place

Staff was really nice and the hotel was extremely clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AsyaH
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 3, 2014

Great hotel

This was my second time in Lombardy. It has perfect location, great staff. Super comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug S.
Business
Davidson
Jan 23, 2015

Business Trip

Staff were extremely friendly. Room was spacious and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joy F.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Short weekend trip

Walking distance to all tourist spots. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again. But expensive parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John D.
Business
Fort Worth
Feb 9, 2015

Unbelievable find

I was in town for a few meetings and the location was ideal. I didn't know anything about it when I booked it except the location and price were exactly what I was looking for. I was surprised at how great it was. And as a bonus the restaurant and staff were fantastic. Thanks for making it great! Strongly recommend it and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House is just a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALAN Z
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Perfect hotel

Room was cozy and clean. Hotel is great.Location was close to shopping and my other office location. Everyone was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nathalie M.
Business
Richmond
Apr 6, 2015

Great overnight stay

In town only for one night, but this hotel was great. The room was big and comfortable and had everything we needed, including a kitchenette with a small sitting area, a separate vanity area, and free Wifi. Staff was extremely friendly, including the waitstaff at the Venetian bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Timer DC
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 24, 2014

Great place to stay!

We enjoyed our stay at the Lombardy Hotel. It is a small quaint,quiet historic hotel in a great location close to the sites and restaurants. The hotel is clean and comfortable with friendly staff that can't do enough for you. Our room had 2 comfy double beds with a bonus sitting/kitchen area sporting a coffee maker, small sink and a roomy under-counter fridge with a stocked bar. We greatly appreciated the nightly complimentary waters delivered by housekeeping, It was a nice touch after a hot and busy day touring the sites.I would definitely recommend staying at the Lombardy Hotel on your next visit to DC,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsteies
Business
minneapolis, minnesota
Apr 29, 2014

Hotel Lombardy

The Hotel Lombardy was a cute spot just west of the White House. Room was great and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Jun 8, 2010

Very nice room. friendly staff.

Traveled for business. Could hear noise from room above but didn't prevent a good night's sleep. Washington Post at the door in the morning. Staff very sweet and polite. Close to metro and in very walkable section of city by GW. room was spotless and charming with dressing space and a coffee kitchen area separate from sleep area. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top