$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
irishgreek
Chicago
Oct 12, 2012

Great location and sooo cute!

Great location for walking to many of the sites in DC and to Metro. Bed was very comfortable, room was immaculate and I loved the exrtra "little rooms" (kitchen area and dressing room). In addition, very helpful and polite staff. Great bang for your buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Could not find a CVS or any kind of store within walking distance to buy extras to keep in fridge.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Oct 12, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Close to the Whitehouse, museum and other tourist attractions which is why we were there. The nearest metro was down for upkeep for the weekend which created some added planning;however, it was easily doable. In addition, the annual Worldbank conference was in town creating many street closures ... again all doable and not the norm. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is within walking distance to the main attractions. The Lincoln Memorial, Viet Nam and Kortean Memorial, Washington Monument, Whitehouse and Hollacoust Museum to name just a few.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barra da Tijuca, RJ, Brasil
Aug 5, 2011

Nice hotel, although without microwave

The rooms are very confortable with a beautiful furniture. There is a little kitchen, good for fastfoods, but it doens't have microwave, only refrigerator. The employees are very kind. It's a bit far from the National Mall, and you must be a good walker to visit there. However, it's near Georgetown, that you have to visit. It's unforgetable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Yoli
Business
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Aug 31, 2010

One of our Favorite Hotels!

We came to DC for the Glenn Beck "Restoring Honor" Rally at the Lincoln Memorial which was just about 10 blocks away. An easy walk and also in close proximity to some great restaurants - Kincaid's is just across the street. We enjoyed another nice dinner in the hotel's Cafe Lombardy and met friends for drinks in the lounge as well. An excellent location for a fantastic event we'll never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kincaid's, Friday's, Starbucks as well as assorted pubs and other fun spots adjacent to the George Washington University campus are just a few blocks away!

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Jun 24, 2010

Beautiful old hotel, excellent location

The formerly manually-operated elevator is being replaced, so there was only one very small elevator. It is easier to just take the stairs. The rooms were very nice, and the beds are great - comfy with elegant linens. The housekeeping was erratic - the room would be very clean one day, the next, the bathtub was totally ignored. The location was great. Walking distance to almost everything, including Georgetown - where there are lots of great restaurants and shops. Front desk and doormen were efficient and helpful. Overall, a very nice hotel - we'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy in dc
Business
NJ
Oct 2, 2011

Would highly recommend

An excellent Hotel experience. Great atmosphere, location, and a wonderful bed in a nice room. What stood out however, was the wonderful staff throughout. Front Desk, Bellman, Bartender, all top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longwood
May 23, 2008

My review of Hotel Lombardy

It is a quaint old hotel with a lot of charm. The room was in need of a deep cleaning and the furniture could use some improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hutchinson kansas
Jun 15, 2009

kansas to dc

The hotel is very nice and quaint. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only problem was the water temperature in the shower, it was either really hot or really cold, but I am sure it has something to do with the age of the building. I would still stay there again as I like this kind of atmosphere. We walked everywhere and also used the metro that was only a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 15, 2007

Convienient location

Good value. Room small but adequate. View from room next to garbage area and very noisey in the morning. I might stay again but would ask for room in different location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location. Close to busses and metro.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norhtern Virginia
Jan 6, 2010

New Years overnight

Spent the night following a New Years Eve Celebration at a local Pub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
May 28, 2009

I recommend Hotel Lombardi

This was my first trip to Washington, D.C. Our stay was wonderful. Our room was quaint, clean, and nice. I would stay at Hotel Lombardi again for its location to the Mall and the Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top