$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barra da Tijuca, RJ, Brasil
Aug 5, 2011

Nice hotel, although without microwave

The rooms are very confortable with a beautiful furniture. There is a little kitchen, good for fastfoods, but it doens't have microwave, only refrigerator. The employees are very kind. It's a bit far from the National Mall, and you must be a good walker to visit there. However, it's near Georgetown, that you have to visit. It's unforgetable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Yoli
Business
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Aug 31, 2010

One of our Favorite Hotels!

We came to DC for the Glenn Beck "Restoring Honor" Rally at the Lincoln Memorial which was just about 10 blocks away. An easy walk and also in close proximity to some great restaurants - Kincaid's is just across the street. We enjoyed another nice dinner in the hotel's Cafe Lombardy and met friends for drinks in the lounge as well. An excellent location for a fantastic event we'll never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kincaid's, Friday's, Starbucks as well as assorted pubs and other fun spots adjacent to the George Washington University campus are just a few blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Jun 24, 2010

Beautiful old hotel, excellent location

The formerly manually-operated elevator is being replaced, so there was only one very small elevator. It is easier to just take the stairs. The rooms were very nice, and the beds are great - comfy with elegant linens. The housekeeping was erratic - the room would be very clean one day, the next, the bathtub was totally ignored. The location was great. Walking distance to almost everything, including Georgetown - where there are lots of great restaurants and shops. Front desk and doormen were efficient and helpful. Overall, a very nice hotel - we'd stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy in dc
Business
NJ
Oct 2, 2011

Would highly recommend

An excellent Hotel experience. Great atmosphere, location, and a wonderful bed in a nice room. What stood out however, was the wonderful staff throughout. Front Desk, Bellman, Bartender, all top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longwood
May 23, 2008

My review of Hotel Lombardy

It is a quaint old hotel with a lot of charm. The room was in need of a deep cleaning and the furniture could use some improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hutchinson kansas
Jun 15, 2009

kansas to dc

The hotel is very nice and quaint. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only problem was the water temperature in the shower, it was either really hot or really cold, but I am sure it has something to do with the age of the building. I would still stay there again as I like this kind of atmosphere. We walked everywhere and also used the metro that was only a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 15, 2007

Convienient location

Good value. Room small but adequate. View from room next to garbage area and very noisey in the morning. I might stay again but would ask for room in different location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location. Close to busses and metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norhtern Virginia
Jan 6, 2010

New Years overnight

Spent the night following a New Years Eve Celebration at a local Pub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
May 28, 2009

I recommend Hotel Lombardi

This was my first trip to Washington, D.C. Our stay was wonderful. Our room was quaint, clean, and nice. I would stay at Hotel Lombardi again for its location to the Mall and the Metro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drivesouth
Business
Lower Alabama
Jun 15, 2009

Hotel Lombardy Outstanding Stay

Loved the charm of the hotel especially the elevator. Some folks complained about the wait for the elevator but have to say, we never waited more then 1 minute for a ride to the top floor. The stay was exceptional and everyone was very cordial. The room had a kitchenette which came in very handy. My only complaint, the housekeeping staff did not always replace the drinking glasses each day so we had to make a couple trips down to pick up some replacements. However, every night they came by and handed out free chocolates so that made up for the missing glasses, by far! A fair selection of restaurants in the area. everything from italian, to indian to british pub so you should be able to find something to satisfy your taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from hotel to metro station at Foggy Bottem. A mere 3 blocks. The metro is great and took us everywhere we needed to go from the mall, to the museums and even out to arlington cemtary. Not much in the way of shopping in this neighborhood, mostly office buildings but plenty up towards the Farragut North metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top