$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ericandnina
Business
Farmingdale nj
Nov 9, 2014

Nice place

Staff was really nice and the hotel was extremely clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AsyaH
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 3, 2014

Great hotel

This was my second time in Lombardy. It has perfect location, great staff. Super comfortable stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug S.
Business
Davidson
Jan 23, 2015

Business Trip

Staff were extremely friendly. Room was spacious and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joy F.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

Short weekend trip

Walking distance to all tourist spots. Very friendly staff. Would stay here again. But expensive parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John D.
Business
Fort Worth
Feb 9, 2015

Unbelievable find

I was in town for a few meetings and the location was ideal. I didn't know anything about it when I booked it except the location and price were exactly what I was looking for. I was surprised at how great it was. And as a bonus the restaurant and staff were fantastic. Thanks for making it great! Strongly recommend it and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The White House is just a few blocks away.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALAN Z
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Perfect hotel

Room was cozy and clean. Hotel is great.Location was close to shopping and my other office location. Everyone was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nathalie M.
Business
Richmond
Apr 6, 2015

Great overnight stay

In town only for one night, but this hotel was great. The room was big and comfortable and had everything we needed, including a kitchenette with a small sitting area, a separate vanity area, and free Wifi. Staff was extremely friendly, including the waitstaff at the Venetian bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Apr 8, 2010

Charming Hotel

The Lombardy was a charming hotel inside and outside, 1st class, friendly staff, very clean . . . excellent location, easily accessible to attractions in DC yet in a quiet, safe area of town within walking distance to restaurants, shops and sightseeing. The staff was very helpful in giving me directions and advice on sightseeing. It made my short vacation even more enjoyable. I wished I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel provides valet parking, if space is available . . . not guaranteed. There are several parking garages near hotel at cheaper rates if desired. It was worth it for me to pay extra and have hotel park and deliver car back to me. I used metro and taxi during visit in DC. This was easy to arrange and metro stop was within couple of blocks from hotel.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Apr 14, 2007

Wonderful Stay

Our stay at the Hotel Lombardy was wonderful. Excellent location, close to two metro stations, easy to get anywhere in DC. Great shower and wonderful bed--two things we love. The morning coffee in the room is NOT complimentary. It costs $5 daily so keep that in mind. The staffwere good, desk people not as friendly as maids, elevator and door men, who were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an undergroup food court at the Farragut West Metro Station.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 21, 2008

pleasant staff & great location

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Lombardy. The staff was very pleasant, the room was clean and nice, there was a fitness center for working out, free internet, great location...I could go on. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the white house and many restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top