$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDA
Business
NJ
Nov 9, 2009

Very pleased with hotel

Walking distance to main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walked everywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 28, 2009

Great location&rooms amazing staff!

First time in Washington...we were only 5 mins away from a central metro station so travelling around the city was piece of cake. The staff were all amazing super friendly and helpful. They solved problems with light speed. Our room was decent size and charming also incredibally clean. Considering all the perks it has hotel Lombardy is amazingly low priced. Highly reccomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is 2 blocks away from the blue line. If you are going to stay there more than 3 days and metro is going to be your main transportation mode buy a week pass... You will save a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoe K
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2011

sisterly trip

This is my first time in DC. We booked this hoel because it is close to the University where the conference was. The hotel is one of the historic buildings in DC and it is very cozy and clean. The hotel staffs are courteous, friendly, and always available to assist us. The hotel is in close vicinity to the bus stop, airport, George Town, and the National Mall. We strongly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 7, 2010

Old-world charm in great location

We selected this hotel because of its proximity to GWU, and it was perfect. Both my teenage daughter and I were completely charmed by the thoughtful hotel staff and the beautiful rooms, complete with a small dressing room and separate kitchenette. While I don't think Hotel Lombardy would be the best choice for a family with active youngsters as the guest rooms and public areas are not large, the quality and charm of this hotel are a perfect fit for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 3, 2009

Great stay at a Great Location

This hotel is in a great location. It was an easy walk to the Mall, Dupont Circle, and Georgetown. I would stay again in a heartbeat. Rooms were very nice and my friend even got an upgraded room. We could not have asked for more especially at such a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbury, CT
May 24, 2011

Very pleasant experience

The staff as the hotel were all very accomodating and exceptional. We were upgraded to a lovely and quaint suite. The hotel's location is great and within walking distance from the major landmarks. The area was beautiful. Very much enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant nearby called Founding Farmers. You must save room for the apple pie dessert!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan city in
Aug 8, 2009

great location

seen the sights the metro about a block away takes you to any place in DC for very litte cost best trip in years

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF
Jun 13, 2009

Hotel Lombardy

There was attentive service,and comfortable rooms. Simple elegance and old world style, basically a charming hotel in great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Yoli
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2009

A Real Jewel of a Hotel !

Very accommodating and knowledgeable staff. Helpful to a fault! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We asked about the location of the closest Catholic church for Mass on Sunday and found out that there was a Latin Mass a bit further away at the Cathedral of St Matthew. The interior of the church was spectacular and the Gregorian chant was heavenly. We would never have known about this church without this tip from the fellow at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalia Americana
Business
columbus, ohio
Jun 24, 2014

Great Downtown DC Hotel!!!

We have traveled all over the world and this hotel was a great price and value for the downtown DC area. We would recommend it to anyone. it is within walking distance of the mall and the major museums. it is a classic european style hotel, so no huge lobby, but the staff was super nice, the bed was perfect and comfortable. The room and bathroom both were super clean! Wireless internet was fast and reliable, it was a great value for the price! A++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jaleo - Spanish Tapas, the best! you can sit inside or outside sidewalk, spacious modern decor, delicious and great value for each $ spent. not fries and burgers, but REAL tapas and real euro fare. located at 7th street at the corner of E street... then go to the portrait gallery afterwards, you will be amazed by both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top