Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jul 24, 2011

Good location, good price

Nice accomodations, close to where I needed to be, the bar was good, and I ate breakfast, which was also good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 9, 2011

Comfortable Room, A bit pricey

Room was comfortable and clean. At times the a/c didn't work that well and I had a lot of problems with the internet which was very frustrating. The staff was courteous, even amidst me calling them up time and time again to fix the internet...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2011

A great Foggy Bottom find!

We found the hotel to be a great jumping-off point for walks to the White House, the Lincoln Memorial, and other less well-known destinations in the Foggy Bottom neighborhood. It was a perfect location, with great dining options nearby and a pharmacy a block away, in addition to its proximity to the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cafe Lombardy provided the best meals of our stay, and diners seated near us were similarly pleased with their dishes. Perfect option on a rainy evening!

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 27, 2011

Equidistant to White House & Georgetown

Perfect ambience esp. as we were only one night. No surprises and friendly web page made Hotel Normandy exactly what we expected. We were in Washington for a concert at The Kennedy Center. Perfect walking distance to dinner in Georgetown, the concert and a stroll on the Mall after. Quiet top floor room with windows that opened. Big plus. Maybe a complimentary bottle of water would have been appreciated after all the walking. Very comfortable king size bed.We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Kennedy Center For The Arts

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jun 27, 2011

Convenient, get room with a 14

Convient for walking around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rumors Restaurant on M Street, good filet, reasonable price

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus OH
Jun 15, 2011

Charming hotel, would stay again

This is a charming boutique hotel, reasonably priced and located w/in reasonable walking distance of Metro, White House, National Mall, etc. I was initially concerned it would be loud because it is on a busy street and not far from a nightclub but it was quiet in the later evening and we slept very well. We will definitely stay again! Our trip was a long weekend and with easy metro access we were able to get all over the city in short order. If you enjoy walking (we do) the trek to the National Mall is very pleasant and you could spend your entire weekend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you eat meat at all, even occasionally, you must try Fogo de Chao. It is legendary and reputation is deserved. It is a long walk from the hotel but only a couple of minutes if you take a cab.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 14, 2011

Very charming hotel

very comfortable bed, excellent clean room, very very friendly worker, very expensive parking but thats way it is when everyone visit Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

execrise, take a walk and it will make u feel so much better....

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbury, CT
May 24, 2011

Very pleasant experience

The staff as the hotel were all very accomodating and exceptional. We were upgraded to a lovely and quaint suite. The hotel's location is great and within walking distance from the major landmarks. The area was beautiful. Very much enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant nearby called Founding Farmers. You must save room for the apple pie dessert!

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Apr 16, 2011

Fabulous Boutique Hotel

Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant and lounge were great. [...], the maitre 'd at the Cafe Lombardy went out of his way to welcome new guests, notice your preferences and provide charming conversation and service.Bellmen were always at the door to welcome you home! Walkable to all monuments and 5 blocks to White House.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kinkead's just acrpss the street.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 11, 2011

Good location in Foggy Bottom

The room was so tiny that it was impossible to move in it! The mini bar was not stocked and the dresser drawers were falling off. Will not stay here again in spite of location. Was not worth what I paid for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to GWU which is what I wanted

Back to menu Return to top