$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

4 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dudy
Couples
new york city
Nov 2, 2011

staff

This place has a staff other hotels envy. It was our first time here. We have stayed from the Willard and mayflower to the tabard and inbetween, This one will be our DC hotel from now on.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Capitol. They make it easy to go from the senate gallery to the HR gallery and back as many times as you want

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caroline D
Couples
Mlwaukee, WI
Oct 16, 2011

One night stay

Recently staying one night at the Lombardy Hotel. The hotel had a great location, really nice bar area and extremely friendly staff. If you enjoy older hotels with character, this is a great find. Hotel was very well maintained and beautiful. I know that if I'd stayed at a newer hotel or name brand I would have had more amenities, but it would have been generic. This was a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMH5
Single
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 12, 2011

nice location

The staff was very nice. It's conveniently located, withing walking distance of several restaurants and the Foggy Bottom Metro. Be aware that most of the restaurants will be closed on the weekends. I did feel that the restaurant and lounge at the Lombardy, although quite nice, were a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy in dc
Business
NJ
Oct 2, 2011

Would highly recommend

An excellent Hotel experience. Great atmosphere, location, and a wonderful bed in a nice room. What stood out however, was the wonderful staff throughout. Front Desk, Bellman, Bartender, all top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronjogers
Family
Madison, CT
Aug 22, 2011

Terrific hotel

Location is great, staff are very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this hotel and plan to return in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Indian restaraunt at M and 19th. Forgot the name but very good food and service at reasonable price.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
South Jersey
Aug 14, 2011

Nice location for the reasonable price

We visited D.C. for multiple purposes, including attending the information session of Gerge Washington Univ. This hotel is conveniently located in a walking distance to the GWU, White House, and a few blocks to Metro Station. The room was clean and cozy, and has a separate eat-in-kitchen-type of space. Since we stayed during Easter holidays, a lot of nearby restaurants and stores were close, and we couldn't take full advantage of this hotel, but still had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zoe K
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2011

sisterly trip

This is my first time in DC. We booked this hoel because it is close to the University where the conference was. The hotel is one of the historic buildings in DC and it is very cozy and clean. The hotel staffs are courteous, friendly, and always available to assist us. The hotel is in close vicinity to the bus stop, airport, George Town, and the National Mall. We strongly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Barra da Tijuca, RJ, Brasil
Aug 5, 2011

Nice hotel, although without microwave

The rooms are very confortable with a beautiful furniture. There is a little kitchen, good for fastfoods, but it doens't have microwave, only refrigerator. The employees are very kind. It's a bit far from the National Mall, and you must be a good walker to visit there. However, it's near Georgetown, that you have to visit. It's unforgetable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Hong Kong
Aug 2, 2011

Very decent stay

It's in a good location. The room is nice, clean and well equipped. The bed is comfortable. Staff is helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NY
Jul 28, 2011

Very good

Good service, pretty good room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top