$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel B.
Southern Maryland
Nov 24, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. The hotel had great character and an interesting history. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall a great value and I would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OccTrav
Business
MA
May 5, 2012

Great stay

This is a quiet and stylish hotel in the heart of Washington right on Pennsylvania Ave. within walking distance of the White House and the Mall. This hotel has wonderful service. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dean Bob
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Apr 28, 2012

EURO STYLE COMFORT

The Lombardy feels like many boutique hotels I've stayed in in Europe. A welcome relief from the big chain hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stevie R
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Great location...

Stayed 4 nights. Had plumbing issues the second night but was resolved very quickly. Front desk staff were -ok the baggage handlers and other general staff were really good and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean but small, but expected in an old hotel. I would stay there again next time I go to Washington as it's really close to the metro and the Whitehouse and the mall is just a stroll away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a day pass for the metro. It's safe, clean efficient and very reliable.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bullgator
Business
jacksonville, fl
Mar 2, 2012

good location, can be good value

overall very good but i was unhappy that the second night of the stay was not at the same, cheaper rate as the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mia mamma
Business
Medford, OR, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Lodging close to the White House

I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I regret that I was unable to spend more time here - we were just needing a quick place to stay before touring the White House early the next morning. My only frustration was with parking, but I know it is just par for the course in DC. I am from the West Coast, so paying for parking is somewhat foreign to me. Overall, I'd give this hotel 4+ stars. Could've been better only if it had beautiful views, free parking and was closer to the White House (but it was a nice walk).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast, Old Ebbitt Grill was excellent.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pawpip
Business
Chesham, UK
Jan 28, 2012

Excellent all round hotel - for both business and pleasure travellers

This hotel was just what I wanted as the location was perfect for me as I was in Washingrton primarily to visit the Kennedy Centre and it is very easy to get there due to the hotel's proximity to Foggy Bottom Metro where there is frequent and free bus to the Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

But rather expensive!

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guesnerth
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Great Room

My parents have stayed here two times, they really like it, the hotel is in a historic area and very near many tourist locations also the staff is friendly. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Be sure to realize that the hotel is near attractions if you take the metro (red line)

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb Orah
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Jan 3, 2012

very charming hotel!

We had a wonderful time. The only negatives were the following-our room was very small and there were no drawers to put any clothes in. Also, being on a lower floor, we heard the trash being taken out during the night but that's not the fault of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Founding Farmers is a great place to get a drink or meal at, but be prepared to wait or make a reservation.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy's review
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 2, 2012

Attractive, affordable hotel

$119/night rate was great for Foggy Bottom location on New Year's Eve. The staff as very friendly. I was there for one night, and can only comment on my room: It was small in area, but very attractive and clean; perfect for an overnight. I would definitely stay there again at a similar rate. Only one problem worth mentioning: The building is old, so the heater my room was a bit noisy. Fortunately, I'm a sound sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmcj
Business
san antonio tx
Dec 31, 2011

hotel lombardy

We found the rooms to be very nice, very clean. My only suggestion would be better lightning on the kitchen area and bathroom lighting. It wasn't evident to us that the bathroom has a dimmer switch and so we dealt with the low lighting. I did not like the parking tax and the manager cut the price in half. They don't have very much of a lobby. For our purposes it was very good. We went to DC to visit the WWII memorial as my Dad fought in Anzio, Italy and I wanted him to see the tribute to his service. I am proud of his service and was blessed to see the depth and breath of our greatest generation's service to the people of the United States and to the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top