$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2007

My review of Hotel Lombardy

Lovely stay, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bistro at hotel good as well

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, IN
Apr 22, 2009

A first class hotel

My business trip was made easier by this hotel. Reminded me of a European hotel. I was made to feel welcome, valued, and at home. I look forward to staying again. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at with the Waldorf on top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great location between two M stations. A short walk to Kennedy Center, Georgetown, and White House.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 8, 2007

Reasonably Priced Hotel in DC

Ended up in this hotel because my normal hotels were booked. It is an old hotel that has been updated and is reasonably priced for DC. Convenient to The White House area. Nothing extraordinary but if you looking for a decent place to stay for a good price this is a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

Perfect stay

The staff are really super nice here. The old time elavator with operator was a treat for my ten year old. The room was clean and was really classy. The metro train stop was two blocks away. The White House is three or four blocks away. Georgetown is only about eight blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a coffee shop near the metro.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Tahoe, NV
May 28, 2009

Perfect hotel for our Memorial Day stay

The location of Hotel Lombardy was perfect. We were able to walk to see all the Mall memorials and to nearby Georgetown. The nearby Metro stations made travel throughout the city easy and convenient. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The room was very comfortable with a excellent bed that afforded us a well deserved rest after each day of touring. The Cafe Lombardy served excellent meals with excellent service. Our room only had one chair. An additional chair or sofa would be a nice touch. Highly recommended... would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 21, 2008

Classy and comfy

Excellent service, clean and comfortable rooms, with separate powder room and breakfast nook. Many added little touches that set it apart from the others. My only complaint that it did not have an indoor pool, or access to one in a nearby hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were several places to eat nearby of varying price ranges.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2008

Great Place to Stay

My mom and I recently stayed at Hotel Lombardy. This was my first visit to Washington D.C. and based on the hotel's location, it was suggested this was a good choice. It turns out it was a great choice! The staff was very friendly and we were able to get a double room when we checked in. It was very clean, linens were awesome, comfortable bed and overall cozy accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most everything you'd want to see is in walking distance.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 22, 2008

Excellent location with friendly staff

The Hotel Lombardy is located on Pennsylvania Ave. in the heart of DC. We were greeted by a friendly bellman and gracious staff at check-in, even though we arrived late in the evening! This historic hotel has an elevator operator - a unique experience - and was quick to meet all of our needs! The room was comfortable with a view of the court yard below. It was quiet which was surprising since we were right on a main road! There was excellent access to the Metro two blocks away along with waiting taxis anytime we needed one! The staff offered to help with any arrangements we needed! We ate several meals including dinner and breakfast in the hotel cafe, but were directed to other restaurants nearby when we looked for a change!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All of the sights are with a several block walk, short drive or short ride on the Metro. The Mall area, Capitol complex and National Zoo are all easily accessible.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 23, 2009

Fantastic, service was top notch

Wonderful location, just a couple of blocks from the subway. The staff was very attentive. When we arrived the A/C was not working in our room and we were immediatly upgraged to a suite. Grand old hotel with old world charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The seqway tour 624 9th ST NW, (877)734-8687 was a total blast. (across the street from a metro station)

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Carlos, California
Aug 24, 2009

The Perfect Place to stay in Washington

From the doorman to the manager, they made sure we were taken care of. Great people! Great place! The best vacation I've ever had. Thank you Hotel Lumbardy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top