$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

3 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel B.
Southern Maryland
Nov 24, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. The hotel had great character and an interesting history. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall a great value and I would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Yum Yum's Husband
Business
Fontana,California
Oct 16, 2013

Like coming home

Always charming,comfortable and most of all treated like one of the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lombardy is situated in the center of every thing you may want to see or do. Whether walking, by pity cab, taxi or the Metro you will have no problem getting around Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Italy 008
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 19, 2013

Great trip

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel...spotlessly clean and wonderful location. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kennedy Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elbe
Business
Seattle, WA
May 22, 2013

Great location, clean and comfortable.

Older property, cute and spotlessly clean but the room smelled like mothballs. Staff is competent but kind of so-so. Small room and small elevators, to be expected with a building of this age. Free wi-fi and bottled water are nice extras. Overall for a good value in Georgetown I would highly recommend. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Founding Farmers. Very close by, but I would have traveled to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaryMoonflower
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Apr 25, 2013

Noisy

Our room was fine, the only problem was some noise that came from the outside, in one of the patios of the building. Staff was helpful and nice and is very conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
octang
Business
Walnut, CA
Apr 22, 2013

SUPERB location!!!

Prime location that is only 2 blocks from the White House. It doesn't get any better than this unless you're welling to pay above $400 a night. But why should you when you've found Hotel Lombardy. This hotel is a historic landmark at the center of the city with great restaurants within a couple of blocks. Just to name a few - Circa, District Commons, and Founding Farmers. It's some of the most delicious foods I've eaten in East Coast. Did I mention the bed? It's so comfy. It's in one of the best neighborhoods in Wash. DC and just a short walk from the metro and GWU. Great value and great location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Circa, District Commons, Founding Farmers and Breadline for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A couple meeting in DC
Business
Syracuse, New York
Apr 15, 2013

great for a visit to the heart of DC

The staff was really friendly and accommodating. The Hotel's location was a really short walk from the National Mall and really close to some great restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherry Blossom Chaser
Business
Massachuestts
Apr 1, 2013

Clean and close to train

A clean hotel, close to the train station and the GW campus. I stayed here one night. The room was very nicely decorated in a 1920's style with framed obis (kimono ties) decorating the hallways and a framed kimono in the room. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Somiari Demm
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 25, 2013

Amazing for any occasion

Extraordinary, magnificent, perfect, amazing, etc. I am going back with my husband because the experience was out of this world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House. Museums, zoo etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to walk
Business
San Jose, California
Mar 14, 2013

A Week in DC

The Hotel Lombardy was a great choice for us as tourists for a week. The location is excellent and it is in a clean and safe part of town. Lots of restaurants and amenities nearby, as well as the metro. We tended to walk everywhere, though, since the location is central. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Every day they brought each of us a fresh bottle of water with the turn down service. Our room even had a small kitchen sink and counter which was convenient for making tea and storing snacks. Beds and linens were cozy. My only complaint was that the pillows were too large and not down-filled, so bring your own if you are picky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need a break from museums, the National Zoo is not far from the hotel. The zoo is free and has some amazing pandas. Take the Farragut North (not West) train to Cleveland Park (the second zoo stop) and walk downhill to the zoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom XOXO
Business
New Jersey
Mar 4, 2013

Disappointing

I visit Washington frequently and am always trying new hotels. The Hotel Lombardy is an older hotel that has been updated in a few areas. Our room was quite small and looked out onto an office building across an alley. needless to say, the blinds had to be closed during the day. The good news was that the bathroom was newly renovated. We left Saturday morning at 9AM and put the 'make up the room' sign out but when we returned at 4, the room had not been cleaned nor had the room service tray been removed. ( Room service for fruit and cereal took over 45 minutes to arrive by the way). When I called the front desk, the woman just said, "OH, I'll get back to you on that" We said we would be leaving again at 5:30 and to make up the room then but the maid arrived at 5 to clean. Our friends down the hall had no troubles and had a large room with a kitchenette and extra seating. Their room was also cleaned on time. Overall, it was very disappointing and we will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top