$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Lombardy

4 stars
View map of 2019 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20006

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lombardy

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
irishgreek
Single
Chicago
Oct 12, 2012

Great location and sooo cute!

Great location for walking to many of the sites in DC and to Metro. Bed was very comfortable, room was immaculate and I loved the exrtra "little rooms" (kitchen area and dressing room). In addition, very helpful and polite staff. Great bang for your buck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Could not find a CVS or any kind of store within walking distance to buy extras to keep in fridge.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
octang
Couples
Walnut, CA
Apr 22, 2013

SUPERB location!!!

Prime location that is only 2 blocks from the White House. It doesn't get any better than this unless you're welling to pay above $400 a night. But why should you when you've found Hotel Lombardy. This hotel is a historic landmark at the center of the city with great restaurants within a couple of blocks. Just to name a few - Circa, District Commons, and Founding Farmers. It's some of the most delicious foods I've eaten in East Coast. Did I mention the bed? It's so comfy. It's in one of the best neighborhoods in Wash. DC and just a short walk from the metro and GWU. Great value and great location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Circa, District Commons, Founding Farmers and Breadline for breakfast.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A couple meeting in DC
Couples
Syracuse, New York
Apr 15, 2013

great for a visit to the heart of DC

The staff was really friendly and accommodating. The Hotel's location was a really short walk from the National Mall and really close to some great restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cherry Blossom Chaser
Couples
Massachuestts
Apr 1, 2013

Clean and close to train

A clean hotel, close to the train station and the GW campus. I stayed here one night. The room was very nicely decorated in a 1920's style with framed obis (kimono ties) decorating the hallways and a framed kimono in the room. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was quiet at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Somiari Demm
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 25, 2013

Amazing for any occasion

Extraordinary, magnificent, perfect, amazing, etc. I am going back with my husband because the experience was out of this world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

White House. Museums, zoo etc.

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom XOXO
Couples
New Jersey
Mar 4, 2013

Disappointing

I visit Washington frequently and am always trying new hotels. The Hotel Lombardy is an older hotel that has been updated in a few areas. Our room was quite small and looked out onto an office building across an alley. needless to say, the blinds had to be closed during the day. The good news was that the bathroom was newly renovated. We left Saturday morning at 9AM and put the 'make up the room' sign out but when we returned at 4, the room had not been cleaned nor had the room service tray been removed. ( Room service for fruit and cereal took over 45 minutes to arrive by the way). When I called the front desk, the woman just said, "OH, I'll get back to you on that" We said we would be leaving again at 5:30 and to make up the room then but the maid arrived at 5 to clean. Our friends down the hall had no troubles and had a large room with a kitchenette and extra seating. Their room was also cleaned on time. Overall, it was very disappointing and we will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aurelism
Couples
New York City
Dec 3, 2012

Hmmm

The overall look and feel of the hotel is pretty good and the labyrinthic way to access the room is somewhat delightfully old-fashioned and pleasant. But the smell of old-fashioned moth ball when walking in a bit of a turn-off. Same for the view right into the neighbor's apartments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cat1900
Couples
virginia
Dec 2, 2012

It is very convenient place

It is a great place to stay. everything is clean. the staffs are nice. the restroom is kind of small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel B.
Couples
Southern Maryland
Nov 24, 2012

Wonderful Hotel

The staff was professional, courteous and helpful. The hotel had great character and an interesting history. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall a great value and I would love to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lombardy

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler 90125
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 12, 2012

Decent value, but cannot recommend

Nice looking place, very comfortable bedding, polite staff. Adequate fitness center. Got only about 5 hrs sleep due to intermittent loud construction-type sounds in the alley all night. Not completely the hotel's fault, but worth noting. More importantly, I opened the bath towel to find a very long strand of black hair and a shorter one as well. So, no clear evidence that they wash the towels between guest visits. Nice woman at front checkout seemed neither surprised nor concerned when I mentioned it. Ick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top